We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Pet Friendly”
Review of Ramada Lebanon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lebanon
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    78
    68
    40
    34
See reviews for
114
51
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MICHIGAN CITY
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Humm where to start, well after a 9 hour drive to get there and being dead beat tired they took 30 minutes or more to check us in. The room smelled musty the hot tub was not clean and the refrigerator and microwave is located in the bathroom HOW GROSS!! We where beat so we just laid on top of the bed and I would deal with it when we woke up. Well at 10 am grant it we laid down at 7 am house keeping is banging on the door then 5 minutes later front desk calls and tells us we have to leave or pay for another night at 70.00 dollars. No way in hell was I going to pay 70.00 for a 3 hour nap and another 70.00 dollars for a room that was disgusting and they said they renovated this hotel just last year lol what a joke! The lights didnt even work in your room except for the one in the bathroom . O and there is no hot breakfast as they state either that is a lye... Beware and steer clear from this hotel !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ERIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis P, Manager at Ramada Lebanon, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments and so sorry for all the problems you had. We will look into it Have a happy holidays!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was clean , the bed comfortable. The motel was located very close to my meeting.
I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ewell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis P, Manager at Ramada Lebanon, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to make your stay enjoyable. Have a happy holidays!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We was in town for a wedding that lasted a long long time with loads of pics. was tired and dead on our feet. There was a mix up in our room at first but the staff quickly fixed it with out any problems. We got a king bed with a jetted tub in bathroom. it was very relaxing. they even had a little TV in the bathroom to watch while relaxing. Thanks. Plus got a Great Deal on the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel many times because our son is at the University in town, so when we come to visit, we stay with Ramada. The service is always friendly, the room is always clean and comfortable, and it's in a very convenient location in town. Tip: get one of the local coupon books from a gas station, and the price is even better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zionite0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This used to be our standby hotel, but no longer. It has been bought by new owners, and things are going down hill fast. The evening/night clerk can barely speak English. Some of the rooms still aren't bad, but some are really trashed. Broken furniture has been sitting out the last 3 visits in the same spot. Mortar mix has been in the same spot for 4 months. Ice machines no longer work. Walkways are no longer being cleaned and are filthy. Our last stop the room was filty and had bugs, crud splattered on the walls and all over the bathroom floor, tub and entry door. We complained to the front desk staff and nothing was done or offered. This used to be a good stay for the price, especially if you used a coupon from the travel books. Not any more. Oh, and they do still have a continental breakfast, but they are slow to refill. They offer tiny mini-muffins, juice, milk cereal, toast and waffles. They did away with donuts and danishes. Last trip we waited quite a while to get milk so we could have cereal. Attendant was out smoking. We gave up and went to McDonalds.

Room Tip: Some rooms are in better shape than others. If you decide to stay and your room is terrible, make t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
251 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
6.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lebanon

Property: Ramada Lebanon
Address: 704 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4438 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Meeting Rooms Available 40 Inch LED HD TV With HBO In All Rooms Alarm Clock, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Iron, And Ironing Board In All Rooms Business Center Complimentary Continental Breakfast Complimentary Cribs Free High Speed Wireless And Hardwired Internet Fitness Room Handicap Accommodations Available Microwave And Refrigerator Available In Some Rooms Non-Smoking Rooms And Suites Available Outdoor Pool Pet Friendly - No Fee Rollaways Available Sofa Bed Available In Some Rooms Suites Available Whirlpool Available In Some Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Lebanon
Ramada Inn & Suites Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing