We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Excellence”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This Econo Lodge is by far the best Hotel that Lebanon has to offer. After a 13 hour drive, we was ready for some rest and comfort. We found that and more at this Hotel. Newley renovations and the management and staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Hotel has clean smell on entering and rooms as well. Quiet Comfortable Hotel is what you get when stay here. We highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

BBogle

Thanks for your feedback about our property, we are glad you where able to get a good nights rest after the long drive! Our staff takes pride in offering the best customer service Lebanon has to offer, if you are ever back in the area it would be our pleasure to accommodate your lodging needs.

Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We really had a great stay. The location is perfect, the rooms were clean and nice and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We needed a place quickly and they were extremely accommodating. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonniec33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Bonniec33


Thanks for your response about our property and our staff, We are so glad we where able to provide your lodging needs on such quick notice. If your every in the area again and need lodging accommodations we will be glad to have you!


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in February and it was very comfortable. The rooms were really clean and the location was very convenient. We will definitely stay here again. The staff were all very friendly. I felt very safe staying here. Thank you so much for the amazing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

kristiandersen

Thanks for your review of our property and staff, we are so glad you and your husband where happy with your accommodations. It would be our pleasure to provide any of your lodging needs in the future!


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved it! The room was perfectly clean and the staff is very friendly. We are both "neat freaks", so we were delighted to that the shower, bathroom, and beds had been meticulously cleaned. The motel is conveniently located for easy access into Lebanon, to Nashville, and to all kinds of great restaurants and shopping areas. I also liked the low price...I travel a lot and it can be difficult to find a great hotel without paying through the nose, but this place provided everything that we could need at a low rate. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit in Lebanon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Kevin W

We are so happy Kevin that we where able to provide you and your daughters lodging needs in Lebanon. Our staff takes pride in offering the best customer service, cleanliness, and condition of our rooms. If you and your family need future accommodations in Lebanon area we would be glad to take care of that for you!!


Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great place to stay, the property is in the process of being renovated. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, overall a well maintained property. Management and staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable,

Room Tip: Rooms in main building, on the south side are generally the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rounder18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Rounder18


Thanks for your kind words about our property and our staff! We take pride in offering the best customer service and cleanlinnes of our rooms! We be glad to provide your lodging needs next time your in this area.

Brad Hood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The price of this hotel is great and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and informative. The hotel rooms were clean and very well maintained..Bed was comfortable and room was very quiet. The hotel is located right by I-40 near lots of food options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Jeannine H

Thank you for your kind comments about our property! We strive in providing the best guest service and cleanliness of our rooms, if your every back in the area we would love to accomdate your lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I do not know what thrill is gained from removing the exhaust system from your vehicle, but a lot of people in this area of Tennessee do it. I'm not talking young kids, but all ages. And there is a lot of "Mudders" (vehicles that are set up to go mudding) in this town. And guess what.....they all seem to end up at the Taco Bell next door to this motel. It's a no win......The Taco Bell side is extremely loud and the other side faces the expressway ramp where trucks "Jake Brake" their way to the surface street. The room was clean enough, but because you can hear everything outside at Taco Bell so well it's hard to sleep. Another very strange thing is there is no way to get to the office and breakfast area without first going outside and walking around the building to the front door. It was raining the morning we left, and this was quite annoying. The staff was very friendly and it seems like a safe area. Won't try this one again!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs! It's right on the expressway and close to an open late Taco Bell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

sm_am_52307


First of all thank you for your review of our property, we are truely sorry of the noise issues surrounding our property. Thank you for the information on the inconvenience of having to go out in the rain to get to front lobby I will bring this to the attention of my staff , if your every back in this area it would be our pleasure to accommodate your lodging needs once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
287 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
172 reviews
6.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#4 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range: $63 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing