We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good economy choice”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A very good economy choice”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Conveniently located just off I-40 exit 238, this hotel met all my expectations. It was reasonably priced, and I found it clean and comfortable with everything in working order. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was full, and I could see why. It's a good deal!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eustorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    97
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
82
46
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BATESVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

my son got sick this past weekend in cookville and i had to drive 5 hrs to get him so on the way back i just could not drive any farther i stopped here and the deskclerk was so helpful and very friendly so we got a room nice room next morning we got up to leave went in lobby very nice breakfast setup very friendly staff and desk clerk was really sweet i would certainly stay hwere again thanks so much

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with our two daughters and our grand daughter. I went to choicehotels.com to book the hotel. We requested an extra bed online, it was in the room when we arrived, and they didn't charge us for it! The room was clean and had the microwave and refrigerator. We didn't use it, but always nice to have.

I would say my only complaint is the location. It was too close to the interstate. We heard the truck traffic all night long.

The breakfast was very good and had a great variety. There was an accident on the interstate and people were talking about it and they told us an alternate route to take to go east.

Great hotel fo rthe money. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the interestate are noisy, I would request one further away from the interestate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeyefan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed at this property for a total of six months and could have not felt more at home! The staff was always there to assist with any needs I had and they always did it with a smile. The room was comfortable and very updated on decor. The pricing is extremely reasonable and to be honest, you get MORE than what you pay for. I will use this property anytime I am in town for business or personal. You are not just a number at this hotel, you are a person.

Room Tip: Take a tour of the property before staying, you WILL fall in love with this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plowboi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave a good recommendation for supper. Room was clean nothing special. Bed was comfortable, could use some new pillows. Not the most posh hotel I have ever stayed but then the price was not expensive either. Good hotel for the money you pay. We would stay again. Pool was nice, could use a good cleaning but was in use almost the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melathens98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The previous reviews would lead you to believe this is an ok place to stay but that is incorrect. Upon arrival we looked over the bed and there were stains and the comforter was very unclean. We went to the front desk and got a different key and there was hair in the sheets. The third room we tried was exactly the same. Needless to say we are NOT staying here tonight

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muzicgurl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
I want to thank you for expressing your concerns and issues with us regarding your recent visit at our property . We value your feedback and will use your comments during our next meeting/training with our staff to try and correct these issues for the future. We take pride in offering the best customer service, condition, cleanliness of our rooms and property.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Motel in Lebabon was just fine....room was comfortable for our dog...a pet area very accessible and close. Many fast food places and restaurant close by.
However, the thing that was the most impressive was manager Brad Hood. We were stuck in a three hour accident blockade...he took our reservation by phone ans was exceptionally polite, helpful, and professional. Hours later, he made check-in easy and quick and answered all our questions. In today's "motel world", Mr. Hood is a refreshing difference maker. We will try to stay at his Lebanon Econo Lodge whenever we are in this area again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54359Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Please accept my most sincere apologies that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. At our property , we strive to make every guest's stay exceptional and I'm saddened to learn that we fell short of the mark during your visit. Had we been made aware of the condition/ cleanliness issues with the room we would have gladly taken care of the matter right away. The swimming pool cloudy issue we are working with our pool chemical company to get the issue corrected, this not our normal condition of our pool unfortunately due to a very abnormal rainy Summer we have had to adjust our chemical levels resulting in the problem with the pool chemical levels. The a/c in the fitness room had went out causing the odor, once we where made aware by another guest our maintenance staff was notified, Rest assured we have since got these issues corrected. The guest washer belt broke during your use, this unfortunately was beyond our control, but we where glad your able to use the staff washer to finish we are sorry for the inconvenience.. Its great to hear you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, Our goal is to always exceed our guest's expectations and clearly we fell short in this instance. Impeccable cleanliness, condition, and service are of the utmost importance. Thank you again for your time and review and we would like to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I assure you this is not indicative of our otherwise standard service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
311 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
0.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
6.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#4 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing