We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could you speak up a little?”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #24 of 130 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wharton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could you speak up a little?”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant was busy, but we were seated fairly quickly. Our server was nice but couldn't hear him most of the time. Got our drinks and yummy rolls and decided on prime rib, out 4 hours before closing. We were not pleased. We both ordered seafood, it was good. My food was a little salty and after he brought our check our server vanished. My husband had to chase him down so we could pay our bill. Will return if given the chance. Good prices and excellent choice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorirodriguezpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    25
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
prague
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This restaurant was okay. It was convenient to the hotel but the food was nothing special and the service was okay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KJ629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Noooooope”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We were seated quickly and that was the best part of our experience. Our server acted like we were a inconvenience as soon as we were greeted. Our food came quickly by another waitress and we ate quickly too avoid the awkwardness our server provided. I won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank SpecimanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2014 trip”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

the food was great. the wait was not long. the rolls that can with the meal were so good. large sandwich if we are back in the area we will be back. great servcie

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank archery1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad experience with the service.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

In all fairness, we arrived 12 minutes before closing. However, the server, who was one of the bartenders, made it obvious that he wished we hadn't come so late. I asked him a question about a featured glass of wine and he simply stated that they did last call at 9:45pm. It was 9:49pm. The cocktail menu said they had specials until 10pm, so I was unimpressed by his attitude. He also didn't offer any additional rolls when my soup came out.

My companion's Cobb salad was excellent though. It was huge and all the ingredients were very fresh.

Helpful?
1 Thank vicfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing