We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly staff...would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with friendly staff...would stay here again”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were staying 11 days on business, using points and since we are platinum members, on our arrival asked for an upgrade to a suite. We were told that since we were staying on points, no upgrades would be given, but we were given a larger room they had available. This hotel had all the benefits offered by most Holiday Inn Expresses: great breakfast, USA Today weekday mornings,Internet access, flat screen TV as well as a wonderful, friendly staff that went beyond expectations! Thanks to Bobbie who always greeted us with a smile, made the delicious fresh cookies on the weekday afternoons, always ready to help us out with information and so on and genuine caring attitude.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    45
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
28
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Sent us to a room that was a disaster and when we returned to the desk the manager insinuated that we destroyed the room to get a discount. She proceeded to tell us that room had been cleaned and had to look at it for herself. While we waited and the minutes ticked by she visited the room and returned. After 40 minutes we were provided another room, granted a pitiance of $20 discount for our inconvenience and sent along. I spent the next hour filing a complaint on their website that I was never contacted regarding. Nope....won't patronize a Holiday Inn Epxress again. Unacceptable customer service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We were cutting across the country to visit family and were fortunate to stop here for a quick night. We felt the value was very good even though we checked in after 10 pm and left before 7:30 am. hot fresh Scrambled eggs, cereal, bagels, yogurt,... breakfast that met the needs of the parent and two teenagers. The room had two big beds and room for a nice sitting area. There was even a refrig for keeping things cold overnight.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smackArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We didn't want to travel into Nashville so we decided to find a place within 30 minutes of Nashville. We had great accomodations - room was clean and welcoming. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was good - plenty of food and staff continued to restock. Fitness room and indoor pool was a plus. The only negative was no exhaust in the bathrooms :( - but that would not deter us from staying again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkncaid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

I've had good luck with Holiday Inn Express before, and the luck continues. I got the room for $89, and was offered a massage for free by a professional in the lobby with one of those massage chairs. He lives on the tips. I didn't take him up on it, but I was tempted. The room looked brand new. Two huge beds with four pillows apiece and the nice bedding that upscale hotels offer. A flatscreen TV, a bath with a granite-looking counter and shower walls, a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. Free fresh-baked chocolate cookies at night. And coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and oatmeal available 24/7. The breakfast was super: eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, as well as the usual breads, cereals, and juices. Free USA today also. The location is right off I-40, 30 minutes east of the Nashville airport, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. (note: the one review that mentioned outside entrances must have been talking about the hotel directly next door to Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn has interior hallways.) There is also an outlet mall within a mile, across the interstate. Not huge, but some good stores.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestEmptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2009

This hotel is a model for every Holiday Inn Express to follow. I was greeted warmly at check in and was given detailed information on the amenities available to us. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very well maintained (its relative newness helps). The breakfast was great even by HIE standards.

We chose to bring food with us on our trip, so having the microwave and fridge in the room is great. We also like the spaciousness of the rooms, since we travel with our daughter and had plenty of room to set up her pack and play.

You pay a little more for it, but after a long day of driving its nice to have the comfort and a nice hot breakfast before hitting the road in the morning.

  • Liked — Easy I-40 access, clean spacious rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TXtoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

This hotel is a good choice. It recently opened and the rooms are in very good condition. The staff is very helpful and very friendly - they are a major asset to the hotel. Grounds are well maintained and the room are relatively soundproof. Very clean throughout the hotel

The pool is small - could have been 10 feet longer. The breakfast was not that great . . .limited choices and the food had the frozen, recently micowaved flavor.

Were I to be in the area again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Reece1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
248 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 826 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#7 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon,TN! Enjoy a comfortable stay along with our famous 'Southern hospitality' at Lebanon's newest and finest hotel - located just 22 miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) - providing easy access to many of Nashville's best attractions. With the Nashville metropolitan area just a half-hour from our Lebanon hotel - business travelers find it easy getting to and from their meetings. Local Tennessee businesses near our hotel in Lebanon include Cracker Barrel's corporate headquarters - the James E. Ward Agricultural Center and Cumberland University. Located just outside of Nashville - our Lebanon hotel offers convenient access to many of eastern Tennessee's best attractions - such as the Grand Ole Opry - the Country Music Hall of Fame and LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans. Another popular Nashville attraction is the Nashville Super Speedway - which hosts a number of NASCAR and other motor sport races throughout the year. Known as one of the best places in America to shop for antiques - Lebanon offers shoppers a variety of antique stores. If you're looking for a more modern shopping experience - the Prime Outlets of Lebanon Mall are just seconds from our hotel. With a convenient location and access to many Nashville businesses and attractions - the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon is the ideal place to stay during your next trip to Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing