We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hoot”

Cherokee Steak House
Ranked #9 of 131 Restaurants in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Palmer, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a hoot”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Food was good and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hoot part was the flock of ducks and geese that meet you as you head to the door of the restaurant. Even funnier is how they know the take out containers when you leave and quack for some bread. The owner tolerates this spectacle and from what we saw, people liked it as much as we did.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palmer_AlaskaSlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, IN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great steak, great staff, reasonable prices and an excellent room for business meetings. It doesn't look like much; but it is

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Special coupon night”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been before to the planned event dinners, where someone is trying to sell you mutual funds etc and the food wasn't that good.
Tonight, we used a coupon in the paper and we were pleasantly surprised. The grilled pork chops were good, large shrimp were good and so was the rest of our dinners.
The waitress was very pleasant and attentive. The manager greeted us and made sure all was good.
Maybe they serve better food ordered from the menu then those sale meeting dinners.
We will be back and happily order off the menu.

Helpful?
2 Thank KraZynTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best steaks”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a wonderful birthday dinner, server made me feel special. The ribeye steak was perfection, cooked perfect and the best I have ever tasted. Reasonable prices and fantastic location overlooking the water

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You won't get scalped here”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great restaurant! Food, service, and price is great! 4 can eat on steak for two meal. I recommend every thing on the menu. They have a second dining area for parties.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherokee Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Cherokee Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing