We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice, quiet place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville East/Lebanon KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville East/Lebanon KOA
Save
You added Nashville East/Lebanon KOA to your Saves list
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stopped here both on our way to the Smoky Mountains and on our return trip home from the Smoky's. Only spent 1 night each time but it was a great place to stop. Easy to get to from I-40. Bathrooms were spotless and owners were very friendly. Was a good stopping point for us driving from NW Arkansas. Had a 10 hour drive the first day but allowed us to get a good nights rest and drive on into the National Park early the next day and get our camp set up there. On our return trip home, it allowed us to spend a little extra time in the Park on our last day, having only a 3-4 hour drive to get to Countryside, again getting a good nights rest, before driving the other 10 plus hours home. Rates are very reasonable, I felt safe and it was a quiet, pleasant environment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby K, Front Office Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Thanks so much for letting us know how we're doing! Our staff works very hard to keep the Nashville East KOA one of the nicest campgrounds around! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for coming to see us and taking the time to leave us a review! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Countryside is just off the Interstate and a few miles East of Nashville, but seems like you are out in the country. Each site is roomy, good gravel roads, easy turns, BIG open areas for dogs to run, and friendly hosts. Free Wi-Fi and TV channels easily received from Nashville. It is a great campground for overnight or an extended stay. Close to antique stores in Lebanon too.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank drhemlockccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby K, Front Office Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay! We are very happy to hear you had a great time at our campground. We're so happy you enjoyed your camp site and the pretty location of our park. Come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
212 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Nice resort with an attentive and meticulous couple owner, WiFi, clean restrooms and showers, on-site store, pool and reasonable rates. We tented and the sites were shaded and grassy. Only distractions were those damnable cicada bugs that chirp so loudly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elbojbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby K, Front Office Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
We appreciate your kind words about our campground. Our staff works hard to keep the Nashville East KOA clean and beautiful ! We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Thanks for coming to see us! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

This was a very good experience for first time motor homers. Very nice ,friendly people with a view to wake up to of beautiful rolling hills and those Cedar trees of Lebanon.Had full hook up and pull through site.Everything worked !!!
Deer roaming the hills grazing,and if you like sounds of nature leave the windows open.
Stayed a week while in Nashville and look forward to coming back many times in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kybonniejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby K, Front Office Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review your stay. We are very happy to hear you had a great time at our campground! We work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and memorable time with us. Thank you for camping with us. Come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#1 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville East/Lebanon KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville East/Lebanon KOA

Property: Nashville East/Lebanon KOA
Address: 2100 Safari Camp Rd, Lebanon, TN 37090-1024 (Formerly Countryside Resort)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lebanon
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nashville East/Lebanon KOA is a full service, family operated campground nestled in the beautiful, quiet setting of Lebanon, just 20 minutes outside of Nashville. We offer full hook up sites able to accommodate any rig size. Amenities include pull through and back in sites, 30 and 50 amp service, Wi-Fi, newly remodeled, air-conditioned laundry room, clean restrooms, a swimming pool, a camp store with all the essentials, a pavilion, basketball court, volleyball, horseshoes, ping pong. New playground and cabins coming this spring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing