We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable Sleep”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable Sleep”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

EZ access off Hwy 109 north of I-40, but quiet for a good night's sleep. Comfortable beds, and a repeat visit for us. We used to stay at the La Quinta but this has become our go-to location. They do charge a 1 time pet fee of $25 which is a bit steep. Our dog sleeps in her own bed. The 3rd floor room is acessed via the elevator, but the staircase is good for the 2nd floor rooms.

Room Tip: All are good from our various stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petescloseout, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Sleep Inn Suites
615-449-7005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    42
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
49
39
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I wanted to spend a night out for my birthday, and I chose this hotel based on its good reviews. Well, this property has earned its high marks by providing clean, well-appointed rooms and top notch customer service.
My first room, # 126, was perfectly cleaned, but there was a strong smoke odour lingering in the air, from the room's previous incarnation as a smoking room. This is now a 100% non smoking property, but it is nearly impossible to get the smoke funk out of a room once it's been used as a smoker friendly one. The Hvac unit I think was the culprit.
I laid down to take a nap at in the early evening, but my sleep was disrupted by thudding, thumping and stomping noises from the room above me. I am an extremely light sleeper and easily bothered by noise, so I knew I would not get any sleep unless I got earplugs or moved to a different room.
I headed to the front desk to see if I could obtain some earplugs, and the very nice lady offered to move me to a top floor room.
My next room, #322 was even better-fresher, made up a bit more carefully and above all, quiet. This room faces a wooded area, so you have a nice calming view of trees, with the city just beyond.
Check in was a cinch- I don't own a credit card, so to avoid exorbitant debit card charges, I went to the free Thorntons cashpoint just a few blocks away to get cash for my room. Very convenient.
Best part is, there was only a hold of $7 on my debit card.
All the staff I encountered were friendly, especially the owners, who really seem to care about the property and their guests.
Folks like that make me proud to be in the hospitality business :)
5 stars.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor with an even number to get a quiet room with a wooded view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadira880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petescloseout, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Sleep Inn Suites
615-449-7005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel was up to date. The breakfast was satisfactory. Biggest complaint was the cleanliness. The stairwells were dirty and outside around the entrance doors was dirty. In the room the carpet between the night stand and the bed needed cleaning. The bath rooms really needed a lot more attention. In general this hotel needs a lot more attention to the cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

GM-Sleep Inn Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was my first time in a Sleep Inn and I was very impressed. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The front desk clerk, Sheri, was very helpful when we checked in and at 11pm when we returned to the hotel and had a flat tire. She called Walmart for us to see when the automotive dept. opened on a Sunday morning so we could get it fixed. I would definitely stay here again, although they could use new pillows!

The only disappointment would be the breakfast. The room was large enough, particularly since they had a bus group of people staying overnight, the food was plentiful but the biscuits were very small and still partially frozen in the middle and the sausage patties were burned on one side. There was also cereal, pastries, and a waffle machine so we didn't leave hungry but it wasn't very good.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor facing the back of the hotel but still right off the interstate. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

GM-Sleep Inn Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We spent four nights at the Sleep Inn in Lebanon, TN. It's about a half hour from Nashville, but on the right side of town to visit other attractions. A water pipe broke a few days before our arrival and the hotel was in the process of cleaning up the mess. Our room had a slight musty odor but we were able to leave the window open and eliminate that. It was very quiet. Although it's not a new hotel, the rooms and bedding were clean. The pillows are small, but there were four on each bed. The bathroom was small but very clean. Breakfast was typical for most hotels in this category with paper plates and plastic cutlery. The front desk was staffed at all times. It's a good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cms41762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

GM-Sleep Inn Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I travel occasionally and find Sleep Inns to be satisfactory for my needs. The Sleep Inn rooms are usually small and very well organized. This Sleep Inn is in excellent condition and the rooms are a bit larger than the norm. The breakfast was satisfactory too. My single complaint is that it was a little difficult to find from the I-40 exit. Luckily I saw the sign (at night) and everything was fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad when guest let us know what they think about our hotel. Thanks again and see you soon.

GM - Sleep Inn
Lebanon, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Been here on a few different occasions for work. Love it! Great staff awesome rooms and amenities. Good breakfast selection. great location to various things that are needed. Would recommend it and will definitely return for business or for personal retreat. Conveniently located and visible off interstate 40.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time the review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying with us again.

Thanks,

GM- Sleep Inn Suites
Lebanon Tn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
313 reviews
6.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
6.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 150 S Eastgate Ct, Lebanon, TN 37090-6013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing