We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late arrival....twice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We visited this La Quinta as we were making our way across Tennessee, then back through a few days later. Both stays required a late arrival and the front desk was waiting on us when we walked in! We took advantage of the breakfast the next morning....the typical continental, however, there was plenty of seating space. Not always the case with other hotels, we appreciated it!! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MME4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and our brand new facilities. We hope you see you again in the near future on your travels back to this area. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 302 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

stopped due to freeway madness only got one hour from my destination too tired to go on, place took my little shitzu, quiet, kind of hard to find after you turn off freeway watch or you will pass entrance, nice breakfast, great staff, 1st time at laquinta in years, will be back

Room Tip: try to stay center hall it will be a little quieter pet rooms are near back door slamming exterioir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super8Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When we reserved our room this was still the Country Inn & Suites. New owners mean new prices. They honored the original price, that was a plus (the rates increased by over $30). The room was large and even had a pullout bed as well as a king sized bed. There was a microwave and the minifridge even had a freezer compartment. The shower had a 6 speed waterpic shower head with good water pressure. The breakfast had hot items (biscuits & gravy both days, scrambled eggs one day and sausage links the other), fresh pastries, serve yourself yogurt (with add in granola, raisins, & oreo cookie pieces) as well as the usual cereal, juices, coffee, muffins, etc. The also use real dishes and silverware not plastic and styrofoam.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegascouple90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to see that you had a great stay. We hope to see you back very soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for one night with our 2 cats. We must have been given the "dog" room as it has dirty carpets, the shower had greasy fingerprints on the wall & curtain, microwave not working, light between beds not working, fan in bathroom not working, iron board sticky. Also my husband was approached by a scumbag in the parking lot who tried to sell him stolen jeans. Mgmt was told, not sure if they did anything about it. Felt dirty and not quite safe about the location during our stay. Definitely not coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfuter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are an disappointed as you are that we did not live up to your standards. We truly to strive to meet everyone's expectations, unfortunately we had a strong storm some through the area that must have knocked out the power and tripped the breakers, we have fixed the problems and are back to normal. We hope to be able to serve you again soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We discovered this gem when the property was being remodeled just before Christmas 2012. Now it's where we ALWAYS stay while in the Nashville-east area. The manager Sara and Abbi have become almost like old neighbors ....we even get a hug when we return each time.

Since we travel full-time with our jobs, we are picky and expect a level of comfort not always found at this price level. And .... not ALL La Quintas are this clean, well managed or comfortable. It's a mid-range price but you can see the pride the owners and employees take in maintaining the rooms, halls and exterior to a higher standard than other LQ's we have stayed in elsewhere.

Although we don't travel with pets, one of the benefits of La Quinta is they allow pets in certain rooms. In addition, THIS location does not have any smoking rooms, so there is no smoke smell in the hallways. For us, that's ideal.

We sometimes enjoy their hot FULL breakfast, served on real plates with real flatware - not disposable. The decor is ultra modern and contemporary - even the rooms and bathrooms are more spacious than other brands we often stay in.

If you are expecting the luxury of a Hilton, this isn't it ... but if you want a CLEAN and reasonable place to stay near Nashville you will be pleased here. And if you travel with a pet, chose the La Quinta - Lebanon.

A hot tub and indoor pool are extra perks for weary travelers .. but shhhh!!! Don't tell EVERYONE or we won't be able to get a RSVP next time we are in town ... it's just our little secret, OK ??!!

Room Tip: They are ALL great rooms - 1 elevator right off the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you here again real soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, pets welcome! The only complaint I have are the tennants. Sometimes you run into weirdos on the road! Indoor pool and hot tub, as well as ice and vending machines located on every floor!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful stay here. Please come back and visit us soon.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

strong smell of bleach upon entering rooms, pillows small old and in dingy cases, but bed slept very comfortably; "free" breakfast was a joke -- dirty tables, had to ask for plates/silverware which were then handed to us using the eating part of silverware and by desk clerk who was wearing the same outfit as when he checked us in the night before and last, but certainly not least, the woman who changed out the juice machine then proceeded to fill up her water bottle with juice, touching bottle lip to juice machine spickett; recently remodeled, very trendy/new looking in the entry/halls, but the rooms looked like work had been done by someone's uncle (of the desk clerk) to save money -- sorry, my husband is in construction industry and it galls him for what passes as acceptable work ... it was only one night and if you just needed a bed to lay your head on, it would be tolerable for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSVance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations as we strive to serve all of our customers needs to our best. We will be speaking to the proper departments and make sure we solve any issues. Thanks for your comments. We hope to see you again.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
266 reviews
6.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon

Address: 140 Dixie Ave, Lebanon, TN 37090-5358 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#5 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range: $103 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled and 100% non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites Lebanon TN Hotel is conveniently located 30 minutes from Downtown Nashville, seconds off Exit 238 on Interstate 40, and minutes from businesses like Cracker Barrel Headquarters. The Premium Outlet mall provides any trave...See moreler with a variety of shopping options. You may want to take the Music City Star Train into Downtown Nashville, TN for a night in Country Music City USA. We have amenities that both the business and leisure travelers can enjoy like free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel and a business center including printer and fax options. A good day may be defined as a brisk work-out in our fitness room or watch the Cumberland University Bulldogs compete in the athletic arena. Either way you receive service with a smile. Each of our comfy room include lodging amenities like, free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV w/HD channels, relaxing pillow-top mattress, deluxe linens, microwave, refrigerator, single cup coffee maker, and much more. Start your day off by enjoying our free Bright Side Breakfast with a variety of items including sausage, biscuit, eggs, gravy, waffles,baked goods, cereal, and more. Hospitality awaits you as we invite you to stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lebanon Tennessee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lebanon
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Country Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing