We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I read several reviews on trip advisor and I wonder if we stayed at the same place! The shower had mold in multiple areas. The one bed looked like someone used the mattress pad as a tissue multiple times. The night stand had a bunch of spiders behind it. We told the front desk and no one was available to change the bed! Not staying here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJGhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are sorry you did not get the appropriate service from our team, we strive to make everyones experience a great one. We are currently in the process of finishing up the bathroom renovations and should be complete in the next 2 weeks. Please give me another opportunity to serve you. Please call me and we can set up your next visit with us. Thanks again.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    80
    39
    19
    14
See reviews for
109
60
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We checked in and went up to the room. Upon entering the room we thought someone else was checked into our room. In the bathroom was a full cup of coffee (cold) and a used plastic cup on the sink. The soap was unwraped and used. Next to the bed on the night stand was a dirty mens T shirt. I called the front desk asking for another room to be told they were sold out and there were no rooms available. I travel a lot (this was 3rd hotel room this week) I don't need much but demand clean. This was gross that we had to dela with a cup of coffee, used cup, and dirty laundry from previous guests. Upon check out we advised the front desk clerk and she said she was sorry and would bring this up at the next housekeeping meeting. There was no offer to "make it right". This is to bad because the hoel seemed like it was ok, but no excuse for dirty and bad housekeeping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sedona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are very sorry for your troubles here at our location. We absolutely want to make this up to you, please call us here at the hotel and please ask to speak with me directly. We will address this with the staff and make sure we make the necessary changes so this mistake does not happen again. Once again we are very sorry.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were traveling back from an event where we knew we would be tired and wouldn't be able to make the additional 4 hours needed to drive home. When looking into it we thought the price might be a little high, but it looked like it would be a comfortable place, so we decided to book it.

We were glad we did book it. Our bedroom had two Queen beds so we could both relax. The beds were soft to the touch, but firm for support. The decor was modern with a nice large flat screen T.V., plus there was plenty of closet space. The bathroom was more modern looking and very clean.

The breakfast was free and it was very nice - Eggs, Biscuts, Sausage, Gravy, Waffles, pastries, cereal, etc... You eat on real plates, silverware and glasses.

All things considered this is a nice hotel for the price, actually a bargain when you consider the breakfast. With kids you could really get your moneys worth here, with the breakfast they had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigerMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for stopping by and spending the night with us. We are very proud of our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and are glad you and your family enjoyed it so much. Please keep us in mind for your future travel needs.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved the ease of checkin, rooms are super clean, and the bed was a perfect sleep. Plenty of parking and the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast waffles and coffee were s great way to start our day. Loved the cleanliness given the fact that they are dog friendly spot. Central to highway 40 and only 30 minutes from Nashville. Highly recommend this 100% smoke free site. Nice staff too. Deek was really nice and helpful. Thanks and see you on our next Craver run.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so happy that you had a great night sleep here with us. We strive to provide the best accommodations and service that we can offer. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I pulled in here exhausted after a week of traveling to and from a family funeral. Frankly, I was so tired I would have been satisfied with much less! I was so pleasantly surprised to find a huge, beautiful suite. The bed and quality linens were so comfortable I was asleep in minutes and slept great all night which is rarely the case for me. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We hope you rested extremely well and are ecstatic that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We do have brand new Pillow Top mattresses in all rooms with luxurious linens that are very comfortable. We hope to see you soon. Please let me know if you need anything else.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our family stayed here on our way back from FL. After calling the Elite number to change our reservations from the Franklin TN site (don't stay there), we were told that the Lebanon site was newly renovated. We found that they were right - it was recently a Country Inn and Suites. Updated decor greeted us upon arrival. Checkin was easy and the staff of 1 was friendly. However, when we got to the room we found that it had not been cleaned! The beds were unmade, there were food plates still there and well, you can imagine. We immediately reported that to the front desk. The desk person apologized a few times and checked his "cleaning sheets" to make sure that the new room was indeed clean (and it was). The beds were fabulous!

The small pool and hot tub were a surprise, as we were led to believe that this site didn't have either. They do need to put different and MORE furniture in the pool area to accommodate guests. The pieces there are a little too big for the area. The loungers are so long that they almost come to the edge of the pool, making it dangerous for anyone to try to walk around.

Room Tip: Very nice hotel away from the hustle of Nashville but not so far that it's a burden to drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Squeakercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for the mix up at the front desk. We have addressed this with all of the staff. We hope to see you soon on your travels back to this area.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We travel for our jobs so spend 350+ days a year in a hotel. We KNOW different brands, what to expect and we pay using a corporate lodging credit card.

We are seasoned full-time travelers in the top 1% of Trip Advisor reviewers with over 200+ reviews posted and I tell it like it is.

This LQ is where we stay when we are in the area - and we have stayed at a handful of other Nashville-area properties too.

The pros:
(1) the management and staff (even housekeeping) go out of their way to make you comfortable
(2) a big remodel was completed in December 2012, so EVERYTHING is new (there is NOTHING anyone could LEGITIMATELY complain about)
(3) EZ access off I-40 @ Exit 238 east of Nashville
(4) close to lots of dining & shopping options without having to deal with Music City traffic
(5) this is a 100% smoke-free property
(6) breakfast is served on REAL china- not just styrofoam

The cons: (1) behind a couple of REALLY budget hotels truckers use. But if you take the side road just PAST those low-rate motels you will come behind them right into the well-lit parking area of the La Quinta. There is no reason to worry about it's location.

This property was originally built as a Country Inn & Suites and changed to a La Quinta in December 2012 after the remodel .. which means the rooms are MORE spacious than usual LQ properties~ by a noticeable difference.

As for the 1 poor rating ...all I can say to the reviewer is .... you don't get out much ... your 3 reviews are proof. Next time stay in a Holiday Inn, pay twice the rate and get a really bad sleep behind paper thin walls!

Room Tip: All rooms are great BUT some inconsiderate guests (smokers) will let the door to the stairway slam s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lebn, General Manager at La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We are very proud of our new remodel and hope that you will be joining us again on any future travels to this area. Thanks again!

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon

Property: La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Address: 140 Dixie Ave, Lebanon, TN 37090-5358 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#5 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled and 100% non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites Lebanon TN Hotel is conveniently located 30 minutes from Downtown Nashville, seconds off Exit 238 on Interstate 40, and minutes from businesses like Cracker Barrel Headquarters. The Premium Outlet mall provides any trave...See moreler with a variety of shopping options. You may want to take the Music City Star Train into Downtown Nashville, TN for a night in Country Music City USA. We have amenities that both the business and leisure travelers can enjoy like free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel and a business center including printer and fax options. A good day may be defined as a brisk work-out in our fitness room or watch the Cumberland University Bulldogs compete in the athletic arena. Either way you receive service with a smile. Each of our comfy room include lodging amenities like, free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV w/HD channels, relaxing pillow-top mattress, deluxe linens, microwave, refrigerator, single cup coffee maker, and much more. Start your day off by enjoying our free Bright Side Breakfast with a variety of items including sausage, biscuit, eggs, gravy, waffles,baked goods, cereal, and more. Hospitality awaits you as we invite you to stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lebanon Tennessee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lebanon
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Country Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing