We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Lebanon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel was better than I expected. Very clean with nice staff. The room was big, loved the bathtub/shower--nice design. The bed was comfy. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, but I can't really complain for the price I paid for the room. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent with the exception of the pool/hot tub--needed a little attention. It really is a pretty nice hotel for the $ though. Also is in a good location, very close to a big outlet mall. I would stay again if I'm ever in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    81
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
109
66
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very clean hotel and front desk was very nice and helpful. Easy access to hwy. We stayed in a suite with two queens and a pull out sofa. Very spacious and homey. There is only one tv whereas some suites have one with the beds and one in the sitting area. Quiet hotel with good breakfast area. Standard breakfast but very well maintained. The breakfast does end at 9 on weekdays which was a bit early for vacationers with teenagers but it was well publicized so not a surprise. Overall a very good hotel for the price and of course in Tennessee the people were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raebuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Staff had a very good attitude and were courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. All needs were met ; hair dryer, iron and ironing board, toiletries, breakfast, access to a washer/dryer. This particular site had a great restaurant with fabulous food and service with reasonable pricing and in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delectible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

When I first had a look at the hotel, I was impressed by the huge size of the heated swimming pool, the hot tub, the spacious room, and the gym. So I went ahead to book it.

Everything started going downhill from thereafter. I immediately tried accessing the WiFi network, but it failed to connect even after many tries (the problem was never resolved). The receptionist was very helpful and nice, but she couldn't do anything about the WiFi problem.

Fed up about the successive failures (pardon the pun), I went to the car to organize some things - and ended up in a huge downpour that swiftly became a tornado, with a kind of wind velocity that threatened to blow me away. Trees and poles were being swayed left and right just like a horror film, and minutes later, when the rain stopped, we assessed the damage. There were a few trees that came crashing down on the road. Close call.

Getting up to my room on the 3rd floor, I wanted to get a breath of fresh air after the tornado, only to find a squared window that couldn't be opened. On a hot, humid day, or whenever you do a shower, that actually makes the room extremely stuffy, and the air-conditioner doesn't help to absorb the vapor.

In the night, I tried to get to sleep, but there were a few groups of kids from middle school dressed in basketball jerseys who thought that it was a good idea to stay awake talking all night in the corridor. I went out to ask them to keep quiet, but another group came up and did some other inconsiderate stuff like banging the doors of rooms which they thought their friends stayed in (but actually not, so, "oops! SORRY").

So the next morning I woke up, anticipating a hearty breakfast. Breakfast was nice (but not the best), but all the tables were occupied by these groups of teens. Who also went on to occupy and cause a ruckus in the gym, the swimming pool and the hot tub.

I don't know if this hotel usually has so many school teams or WiFi problems on a normal day but for the day I stayed, there were enough things going on that I would give an otherwise good hotel only 2 and a half stars.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittykyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

My wife and i choose this hotel in Lebanon because of the advertised hot tub amenity. We even verified it was in working order before we booked the room. Problem was the hot tub water was only luke warm. We spoke with the front desk worker (who was very friendly and helpful) and she informed the manager. The next night it was slightly better, but the water was still only bath warm. Guess they dont want the utility bill to get too high? The rest of the hotel was great. Clean rooms and a decent free breakfast. Just dont book for the not so hot-hot tub

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

As with all Choice Hotel properties they can be hit or miss. The location of this hotel is convenient and the staff is cordial. My room was comfortable but in need of some repairs. My only real complaint has to do with the fact that the hotel had booked a lot of groups into the property that weekend including a number of kids athletic teams. As a result we had to listen to kids running up and down the halls and slamming doors late into the night. At times the staff seemed to be a bit overwhelmed by the sheer numbers of people there. The breakfast area was so crowded in ther morning that there was no place to sit down to eat even if you could find something to eat. Not my most pleasant or restful stay in Lebanon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

This Inn was clean, welcoming and friendly. Our previous stay in the Smyrna, GA Comfort Inn which was a smelly, dirty dump left us with trepidation about another Comfort Inn stay but the Lebanon Inn restored our faith.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowerpenninsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
0.5 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#8 of 13 in Lebanon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lebanon

Property: Comfort Suites Lebanon
Address: 904 Murfreesboro Rd, Hwy 231 South, Lebanon, TN 37090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#4 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing