We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of their pet policy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beware of their pet policy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Booked a week vacation stay at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Great location for visiting the Nashville area. Beware if you or any family members are allergic to animals. The hotel website states no pets allowed. They even have a plaque on the wall in the lobby that states no pets allowed. One morning while having breakfast, a lady came off the elevator with a dog. I questioned the front desk clerk and was told that they do allow pets! I would never had booked a room at this hotel had their website been honest concerning their pet policy. Did not offer their 100% satisfaction guarantee policy to me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kathy2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    106
    32
    21
    15
See reviews for
114
107
20
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed one night. got a better rate than at other competitors. rooms clean and comfortable. from our room on the side next to I-40 we could hear traffic so ask for room overlooking the entrance and parking lot. standard breakfast for Hampton. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This Hampton Inn was very clean, with a most comfortable room, good working space and excellent free wi-fi. Staff was very courteous. Very good breakfast, plus extra good fresh fruit assortment, tea and coffee to take anytime and late afternoon cookies. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marigold60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on my way from South Carolina from Missouri as part of a business trip. I selected this hotel because it was an easy on/off from I-40 and the price was right. The young woman at the front desk when I checked in was super nice and they had fresh and hot cookies for the guests checking in. This hotel is one of the more modern Hampton Inns I've stayed at recently with the extra large breakfast area and the updated fixtures in the rooms.

The room itself was large and the bathroom had a large walk in shower; another example of the modern hotels' move away from bathtubs and adoption of the extra large walk in showers. The amenities were nothing special, bar soap and basic shampoo. The water in the shower was warm and there were enough towels for two people. Options for food in the area are somewhat limited. I chose to go to the Outback Steakhouse because it's right next door and I didn't want to drive around I-40 for Outback versus Olive Garden.

Breakfast in the morning was your typical Hampton Inn fare consisting of Waffles, Oatmeal (which was runny), fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bacon, potatoes, and their "western omelette". The main reason I gave this hotel 4 stars was because the internet was MEGA slow. This is not a hotel for a business traveler, but would work for a family (they have an outdoor pool, too). Also, the young woman who checked me out in the morning was cold. I'd recommend this hotel, but mainly because they offered the Government Per Diem rate for m and it made the price right.

Room Tip: Avoid the interstate side of the hotel for a better quality of sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Close to the outlet mall. Right off of I-40. Only negative was that my room faced the Interstate and although there was a treeline separating the hotel and road, it was quite noisy with all of the big trucks zooming by!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10ecvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I spent one night here. I flew into Nashville and stayed in Lebanon as there was no rooms available in the City. Also gave me the opportunity to meet with family for Sunday brunch. The front desk staff was excellent, while smoking they even helped me bring in my luggage from the car.

The room was clean and spacious. I liked the walk in shower and the large bathroom. The bed was comfortable but had a few lumps. And the pillows were well used

The internet was okay in the beginning but about 9pm it went to a snails pace, guess every one in the hotel was on the connection. It was so bad I ended up using my 3G connection on my phone.

It was a nice hotel but I felt the price was a bit expensive for the location and quality of room and the services provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nusiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Found the hotel to be exceptionally clean. Very modern with easy to use proximity cards to access hotel and rooms (no need to insert cards into slots). Designed with Green in mind. Room electrical was activated with a room card so no waste when you leave. Also, the breakfast was exceptional and the dining area was certainly part of the design and not an afterthought crammed into a small room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
Address: 1065 Franklin Rd, Lebanon, TN 37090-4094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#5 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Hampton Inn And Suites Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing