We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really Nice Hotel, but a bit expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Franklin Road, Lebanon, TN 37087   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel, but a bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I spent one night here. I flew into Nashville and stayed in Lebanon as there was no rooms available in the City. Also gave me the opportunity to meet with family for Sunday brunch. The front desk staff was excellent, while smoking they even helped me bring in my luggage from the car.

The room was clean and spacious. I liked the walk in shower and the large bathroom. The bed was comfortable but had a few lumps. And the pillows were well used

The internet was okay in the beginning but about 9pm it went to a snails pace, guess every one in the hotel was on the connection. It was so bad I ended up using my 3G connection on my phone.

It was a nice hotel but I felt the price was a bit expensive for the location and quality of room and the services provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nusiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    95
    30
    18
    14
See reviews for
97
96
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Found the hotel to be exceptionally clean. Very modern with easy to use proximity cards to access hotel and rooms (no need to insert cards into slots). Designed with Green in mind. Room electrical was activated with a room card so no waste when you leave. Also, the breakfast was exceptional and the dining area was certainly part of the design and not an afterthought crammed into a small room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed two nights at this property. it is like new, very clean and modern. Our room with a king bed had a couch that was similar to a futon (I think it would have made into a twin bed?)
The room was spacious and comfortable. The frig was a nice touch. Free washer and dryer down the hall!
I did notice some highway noise but it did not keep me from getting a good night's sleep. if you are noise sensitive, ask for a room that is not on the highway side.
I'd definitely stay here again.
PS) Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt. vernon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nice new hotel, but interstate noise on back half of hotel was terrible. Built VERY close to interstate. If you want a good night sleep skip this one.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Fantastic hotel for a group. We stayed with our youth travel soccer team, great price, great treatment, great staff. Clean, comfortable beds. awesome. They DO need to fix their toaster in the breakfast area, but other than that, fantastic experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

New hotel in the Hampton Inn and Suite style. Ask for a room on the non interstate side. The interstate side is like trying to sleep in the middle of the road. When I checked in I was told they were booked and couldn't switch with anyone that had not already checked in. Front desk person was not very accomodating or friendly. The hotel itself is nice with pool, breakfast area and nice room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the non-interstate side or find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
415 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a relatively new Hampton Inn and Suites and the rooms and public areas reflect that. Everything is clean and in working order. The staff is friendly. The breakfast area was nice and clean. The food was the usual Hampton Inn fare. I stay away from the scrambled egg concoction, but everything else was good. The hotel is located on an exit that was built only a few years ago, so development hasn't caught up with it yet. There is an Outback Steak restaurant next door and a Subway just a little farther away. These are the only two eating options within walking distance. About a mile away at the next I-40 exit is the full line up of restaurants, auto services, a liquor store (this is Tennessee so don't plan on buying anything other than beer at the grocery store), and a super Wal-mart. The Premium Outlet mall is also about three minutes away. The hotel is adjacent the small, general aviation airport at Lebanon, and very near the I-40, SR-840 interchange. Get a room on the front of the building if you can. This hotel backs right up to the interstate and the traffic noise is quite noticeable, especially once the morning rush hour starts.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#8 of 13 in Lebanon
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
Address: 1065 Franklin Road, Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#5 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lebanon
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon Hotel Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing