We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Lebanon
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good enough”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here three nights while I was attending a music event. The room was standard, the TV quite nice, the shower good, the breakfast mediocre. The parking is a tight fit, and it could use a second entrance at the back. The room doors are exterior, and at least mine had a pretty good gap at the bottom. If I come back to the event next year I'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, and it looked to me as though the folks upstairs had a pretty good workout tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banjoist76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
24
30
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We swung in here at 1 am on a night when most places were full. A holiday and impending snow caused a shortage of rooms and those that were available had higher than average rates. We got lucky though!

We got a pet friendly room with a comfortable bed, warm heat, fluffy pillows (I really liked their pillows) and lots of quiet at a moment's notice.

The breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise. They had apple and orange juices, regular and decaf coffee and tea (these were also available in the room), assorted Yoplait yogurts, bagels, danish, mini muffins, sausage, eggs and biscuits, cereals and a waffle station to make your own belgian waffles. We were in a hurry to get moving so we each grabbed a sausage biscuit (and an extra for the dogs to split) and some coffee for the road.

The staff was very friendly and inviting. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamZzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were coming back from Texas to Maryland with a cat and dog and needed to find a pet friendly place outside of Nashville so that we weren't stuck in Rush hour in the morning. The room was great, the lady at the front desk was nice, and the TV had about 50 channels. The room was big enough for the four of us and they gave us shampoo and soap so that we didn't have to scramble looking for ours. There was a microwave and pretty good size fridge in the room plus a pretty good sized HD tv. We were right next door to the original Cracker Barrell, but because we packed our dinner, we didn't eat there. And because they had a continental breakfast at the hotel, we ate there in the morning as well. There were a lot of other restaurants in the area and if we ever travel back to Texas, we will try to stop here on the way there. The only negative thing about the room was the pillows were too soft, but we had ours from home. Also, the lady at the front desk never told us about a pet fee, but we found out in the morning when I picked up our bill. She had been chattier with the gentleman who came in before us.

Room Tip: We chose one on the ground floor so that we could keep an eye on the stuff we left in the van.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Upon check in, I asked if the room was large enough to accommodate the fold out dog pen the dogs use to sleep in. I was told "there's just a king bed in there, should be big enough." Signed in, went to the room and there WAS a king bed, along with other furniture. The room was very small and furniture had to be moved to set up the dog pen. The sink are had very little room to place anything - even moving the tray with the ice bucket didn't help much. The bathroom was small and the room wasn't as clean as I thought it should be. We soon realized that the door didn't latch closed from the inside unless you threw the deadbolt. The wind blew the door open and the dogs almost made it out before I stopped them. It was hard to regulate the temperature setting on the heater. I made a trip to the lobby for hot water for tea and the water was lukewarm, so back to the room to use the microwave for a cup of tea. I also had to ask for other than decaf tea bags. In the morning, breakfast was the usual fare, nothing special. The eating area was small but wasn't crowded when we were there. In the morning, the hot water for tea was hot. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I won't stay there again, and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pameliacora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TENNESSEE
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We needed a place to stay when traveling and decided to get this one via Priceline. This hotel was very dark when going to the room since you have to enter from the outside. The bathroom is very small and the beds are not the most comfortable.

I will have to mention that the breakfast was ok. I would stay again if I just needed a "cheap" place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KINJAMYHAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lebanon hotels

Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We showed up late after being on the road for 10 hours. The clerk (I wish I could remember her name) was very friendly and gave us guidance about places to eat! Definitely would come back as it was clean, close to the highway, and was pet friendly!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Swelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We reserved our stay through choicehotels.com. Checked in late. Desk clerk was very nice. Room was more than I expected. Great space. Beautiful decor. Only gripe was that it was very hot in the room, but it didn't take long to cool off. Close to Walmart and Cracker Barrel. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoggtownpicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
6.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lebanon

Property: Quality Inn Lebanon
Address: 641 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebanon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing