We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, peaceful and home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hazelbrook Farmhouse
Ranked #2 of 7 Cleggan B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here! Josephine prepared large breakfast with loads and loads of food! We loved this place and if you want a good break, you must book yourself in here! At least two nights or more! Lots to do around, close to the ferry to Inishbofin Island, Kyllemore Abbey and so much more!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mornay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Friendly woman owner who welcomed us and made us breakfast. Stayed in large sized family room facing the ocean. Enjoyed our stay. There was a lounge with kids toys and a TV so my children liked that. Within walking distance there are restaurants and pubs. You can go for a drive along the coast - good views.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Josephine is such a wonderful host and her home very welcoming.
This was the last B&B I stayed at on my Ireland vacation and it lived up to everything I expected.
The home is perfectly situated so that you can walk into town and leave your car behind which is nice.
The home is beautiful and food amazing.
Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbranton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We are just home from a 2 night stay in Hazelbrook Farmhouse. Josephine was the perfect host. She couldn't have done more for us. Her knowledge of the area is endless and she pointed us in the direction of the most beautiful little beach I ever saw only a few minutes walk from the house. She also advised a trip to Connemara National Park where we spend a wonderful morning hiking, definitely go here if in the area. The house was extremely quiet, clean & homely and the breakfast was perfect to set us up for a day sightseeing. We were free to come and go and there were no restrictions on us. As other reviewers said, the view from the house is amazing, I could have sat looking out at it all day. We really would have loved to stay here for a few more days but hopefully we will make a return visit in the not too distant future. This really is a home away from home.

Room Tip: We travelled with 2 teenage children and room 5 was perfect, it consists of 2 rooms (1 with a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamh7727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Josephine is a warm and engaging hostess. The B &B is just minutes from the Inishbofin Ferry. Dock. Our en suite room was very pleasant and had a spectacular view of the Atlantic and surrounding hills and farmland. Our room with the view was #6.

Room Tip: #6, the room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstandena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Josephine is a wonderful hostess! She let us know that they wouldn't be home the afternoon we arrived, but graciously left the door unlocked, so we made ourselves at home in her comfortable living room.
She kindly made reservations for me to make the Pony trek across the bay to the island (don't miss that one!), and was just as pleasant as could be.
Will definitely stop there again someday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Hazelbrook Farmhouse is one of the nicest B&Bs we've stayed in. Josephine and PJ made us feel very at ease and welcome in their snug comfortable home. The windows open on magnificent scenery and birdsong permeates. The house is only 5 minutes walk from the small pier where the boat travels to beautiful Inishbofin Island. The house is perfectly placed for exploring both the island and Connemara. The 'full Irish' breakfast was very satisfying and kept us on the go for quite a long time. We hope to return there on our next trip to Connemara - if there's a room available due its popularity! We would recommend Hazelbrook without hesitation to anyone travelling in the area.
Eithne and Colum

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eithne139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleggan hotels
0.0 mi away
Oliver's Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Cois na Mara B&B
Cois na Mara B&B
#7 of 7 in Cleggan
7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cnoc Breac
Cnoc Breac
#1 of 7 in Cleggan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Harbour House B&B
Harbour House B&B
#6 of 7 in Cleggan
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ocean Wave B&B
The Ocean Wave B&B
#4 of 7 in Cleggan
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea View B&B
Sea View B&B
#5 of 7 in Cleggan
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelbrook Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelbrook Farmhouse

Address: Cleggan, Cleggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Cleggan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cleggan
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hazelbrook Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing