We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, good staff ”
Review of Paddy Burke's

Paddy Burke's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meal, good staff ”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We go here a lot so this is long review is long overdue. Really good quality steaks and fish and shellfish. Staff are helpful without being intrusive, pints are good too. Bar and restaurant is old and authentic.
Local and love Paddys

Helpful?
Thank rugrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    53
    22
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What A Find!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first meal in Ireland. Somehow my Trip Advisor Ap wasn't working, so we tried it not knowing any previous reviews. A lovely lunch. I had goat chees croquettes over salad greens and a nice vegetable soup. ( love when vegetable soups are pureed, rather than vegetables floating in broth.)
After lunch, we walked out back, which was beautiful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Have been here a few times now and love it. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff and shown promptly to our table. Throughout our meal the service was brilliant without being in your face. The food lived up to previous visit and was beautiful, we both had Steak, It arrived cooked exactly as we had ordered it and tasted amazing. You cannot leave this place without trying the deserts, we had the Biscuit cake and the Banoffee pie both sinfully delicious.
We found the bill very reasonable and will definitely be making a return visit.
Do not pass Clarenbridge without going in for a visit :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place :) would recommend”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Have visited many times for lunch /dinner/drinks& have had the same service every time. Good food, good staff & great atmosphere! Kudos to paddy buries! I'll be back :-) x

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aaronAthlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub Grub.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great place to eat, the portions are large and the quality excellent, the service is good, the staff are friendly and going by how busy it is a lot of people agree. I would highly recommend booking a table. After reading some of the reviews, I think people seem to think this is a Michelin star restaurant, it is a local Irish pub/restaurant someone even saying it is expensive, rubbish, come to London it would cost you twice the amount!! I will be definiely be coming back!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sputwesthampstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy Burke's also viewed

Kilcolgan, County Galway
Clarinbridge, County Galway
 
Oranmore, Galway
Kinvara, County Galway
 

Been to Paddy Burke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing