We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visit, Twice as good!!”
Review of Radharc An Chlair

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inisheer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Radharc An Chlair
Ranked #5 of 8 Inisheer B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are repeat visitors. Truly we visit just to see Brid, and have her wonderful breakfasts!! She is the most wonderful host, the B&B is just lovely and we can't say enough good things about it. If you want a quiet place where you can see for miles, and the open sky, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slinky2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Brid was a marvelous hostess, picking us up at the ferry for the not-easy-to-describe trip up the hill to her establishment. Radhard An Chlair is near the highest point on the island, only about a 10 minute walk to the small town by the ferry. The views are wonderful, as is the breakfast that Brid supplies. She told us that she is slowing down and not hosting as much as she used to; if you are lucky enough to find a room with her you may consider yourself fortunate.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

All the good things that the other reviewers say about Bride's hospitality are correct. You get a gentle Clare/Inisheer welcome and the personal service is in line with the best traditions of that wonderful Irish institution - the family-run B&B. She knows the island intimately and can point you in the right direction, in terms of making the most of your visit. Can unreservedly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanishcitytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent views of the Cliffs of Moher and Clare from the bedrooms. Great hospitality and huge multicourse breakfasts with jam, scones and home made bread. A top quality base - about 10 minutes walk from the sometimes noisy bars that might or might close before dawn. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I loved this Bed and Breakfast. My friend and I stayed for 2 nights recently and really enjoyed our stay. The boat journey from Doolin to the island of Inis Oirr was very rough and as I am not a good sea traveller, I got sick on route. The owner of the guest house, Brid Poil, met us at the quay side and brought us the short journey to her home. This was very welcome in view of how I was feeling! She then gave me Brandy and Port to help with the nausea etc. This was the beginning of a stay where we felt so welcome, so much at home and so comfortable. Brid is a great baker and cook. Her homemade brown bread, scones and courgette and walnut cake are first class. Breakfasts were varied and even included kippers which were " melt in the mouth". Our room was cosy and our beds were extremely comfortable. Brid gave us lots of information re the island, where to eat in the evenings etc. it was so nice to hear the Irish language-- an Gaeilge-- being spoken as a living language. We have planned to return next year. Highly recommended. Mile Buiochas Brid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EMOCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a fantastic B&B, Brid will make sure that you are stuffed with all the food! Our room was so comfy, great views of the Cliffs of Moher and outside of the town lights that we could see billions of stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slinky2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at this wonderful location. The room was clean and comfortable and the hostess, Brid, was just a gem. She picked us up at the pier and brought us back down, gave us wonderful advice about where to walk and what to see. When we arrived in the middle of the day, she insisted on serving us tea and her homemade scones and the scones became a theme for the rest of our stay because they were amazingly delicious. The more of them I ate, the more she served us!
This island was a wonderful place to walk and wander and this B&B made it all the highlight of our two weeks in Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank local_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inisheer hotels
53.4 mi away
Hotel Inis Oirr
Hotel Inis Oirr
#1 of 1 in Inisheer
110 reviews
0 mi away
An Creagan B&B
An Creagan B&B
#4 of 8 in Inisheer
9 reviews
0 mi away
An Moinear
An Moinear
#2 of 8 in Inisheer
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radharc An Chlair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radharc An Chlair

Address: Castle Village, Province of Connacht, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Aran Islands > Inisheer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Inisheer
Price Range: $73 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Radharc An Chlair Aran Islands, Ireland - Inisheer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing