We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Síochán agus Suaimhneas”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inishmann
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inis Meain Restaurant & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Inishmann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Síochán agus Suaimhneas”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent a fantastic four days here at the end of July. Fabulous accommodation, wonderful hosts, great food. Very peaceful and really Irish island. Disappointment is not an option. Can’t wait to return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Recommended accommodation of a good standard given its remoteness. Comfortable and with a stylish ruggedness that works well with the surroundings. Very limited dining options on the island so the attached restaurant with a menu targetting foodies has a grateful captive audience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stunning view, beautiful building, top quality food cooked with skill and the best of Irish ingredients. Extremely welcoming family run business with great attention to detail. Bikes, fishing rods and delicious packed lunches to ensure you get to make the most of all the island has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I had rented a home in the quaint village of Brandon, on the Dingle Peninsula for nine days. We decided to take an overnight to the Aran Islands. Patrick, owner of Murphy's Pub in Brandon suggested that we stay at the Middle Island, Inis Meain. What great advice. You can really get a sense of the Aran Islands life on the quiet Inis Meain. But, the highlight was the stay at Inis Meain Restaurant and Suites. This place is incredible - a must stay. Ruari, Marie-Therese, and Sailoug - sorry if misspelled - took great care of our every need. The room was perfect, and the dinner was better than that. If there were a rating higher than excellent, I would give it that rating. We will definitely come back

Room Tip: Book early. There are only four rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teolo, Veneto, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location, style, building out of the ordinary. All details thought about: walking sticks, fishing rod, bicycles, binoculars and even a backback with an excellent hot soup to enjoy while you are out discovering the natural beauty of the island. It is well worth a detour!

A perfect place to relax, slows down and enjoy the beauty of nature by walking or riding the bikes.

Excellent food (seafood, meat or vegetarian), good wine selection and great desserts.

The owners make you really feel welcome and take personal care about all details and possible issues!

Room Tip: Plan to spend enough time on the island, because once you get started walking aournd the small stone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eberhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, MA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed a Fri and Sat night stay. Strongly advise to take the first ferry on Friday (depart Rosaveel 10:30 am) and depart last ferry on Sunday (departs island 4:30 pm). Arrived on Inis Meain approx 11:45 am. Owner met us on the dock and drove us to the hotel. Only four suites in the whole hotel. Beautiful horizontal architecture that blends with the environment. Provided: bikes, binoculars, fishing poles, maps and advice where to walk. Breakfast every morning brought to your room. And a delicious light lunch packed to go in a daypack ( rucksack) - delicious soup in a thermos and tasty flat bread. If you arrive on the first ferry and depart on the last, you get lunch on Friday AND Saturday AND Sunday.
The hotel is spotless, meals delicious (dinner just a bit pricey, but not outrageously so). The island is walkable. Walked for miles over easy paths and coastal terrain. Undescribable beauty - and quiet! Have not experienced such quiet in years. You can hear the cows munching on the grass. Attended Mass (in Irish) on Sunday morning, and I'm not particularly religious. The entire overall experience (the Inn + the island) - magical.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigit-Saule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Everything about this hotel is original, and designed to make you relax, slow down, and escape the fast pace of modern life for a while. Inis Meain Restaurant and Suites is just that: four suites attached to a restaurant. There's no lobby. No reception. What you have instead is a lovely warm welcome from the owner Marie-Therese, amazing food from her chief husband, Ruairi, who also oversaw the construction of the place, and ever helpful service with humour and laughter from Sal, the manager. The design of IMR&S is original in every respect. The rooms are simply stunning. The website promises a 180 degree view and what a view! Of Galway bay and the mountains of Connemara beyond! So much thought has been put into this place. Guests are given bikes, walking sticks and fishing rods. For lunch, you get a backpack with a hearty broth and flat bread. And very encouraging advice about walks on the island. In other words, every incentive to get out in the fresh air and explore this pre-historical remote island, once inhabited by the fierce-some Fir Bolg of Irish legend (they left behind two forts on this island). To start you off each day, a box of treats is dropped out with treats for breakfast - yougurt, fresh fruit, apple juice, boiled eggs, fresh bread, jams and butter. And also wee chocolate puds for elevensess. You almost feel like you are in the Hobbit! Your room is also superbly stocked with wines, champagne, etc. Perfect for an aperitif, to relax and enjoy the incredible view. The philosophy in the restaurant is consistent with the whole experience. The best ingredients prepared to bring out flavours - delicious fresh caught lobster and the best Irish beef steak. We visited Inis Meain with our 11 year old. This place is so obviously designed for couples. What impressed me hugely was how welcoming all were for a small family. It was just the most delightful and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheoFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inishmann
2.9 mi away
Hotel Inis Oirr
Hotel Inis Oirr
#1 of 1 in Inisheer
105 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,703 reviews
9.9 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ard Einne Inn
Ard Einne Inn
#8 of 19 in Inishmore
91 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kilronan Hostel
Kilronan Hostel
#2 of 4 in Inishmore
330 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aran Camping Glamping
Aran Camping Glamping
#1 of 4 in Inishmore
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inis Meain Restaurant & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inis Meain Restaurant & Suites

Property: Inis Meain Restaurant & Suites
Address: Inis Meain, Province of Connacht, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Aran Islands > Inishmann
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Inishmann
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inis Meain is one of the Aran Islands, 15 miles off the west coast of Ireland. It is just 3 miles across and supports 160 inhabitants. Ruairi & Marie-Therese de Blacam created Inis Meain Restaurant & Suites to enhance visitor's appreciation of the island by providing a style of accommodation and dining that is complimentary to the location. The suites are simple and understated in styling, with ample space and views. The restaurant serves mainly island-sourced food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inis Meain Restaurant And Suites
Inis Meain Restaurant Hotel Inishmann
Inis Meain Restaurant & Suites Ireland/Aran Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing