We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Homemade Food”
Review of Teach Nan Phaidi

Teach Nan Phaidi
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Inishmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Warrenville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Homemade Food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This cafe was adorned with flowers and there was seating outside and in. The food tasted like Irish mothers had invited you home and gave you their most delicious meals. The soup was delicious as well as the bread. It was so healthy I left room for the delicious choice of cake or toffee cookie. The day I was there you could choose between two types of soup. There were hearty sandwiches. When we saw other people in our tour we told them right where to go and they all enjoyed their food. There is also bathrooms which is helpful when touring the island. The service was friendly. You line up to order your food but the line goes really quick.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank McSmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    45
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious food, nice place to relax after visiting Dun Aengus”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a wonderful cafe, with delicious lunch and desserts and very friendly staff. A great place for a pint and a meal after visiting Dun Aengus. A cute place, with seating indoors and outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SCFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot for after the climb up to Dun Aengus”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Although a limited menu, the selections we tried were very tasty. Fresh local produce and tempting desserts. Pricing was reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomfitz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food,gorgeous staff,gorgeous place.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This cafe is special! Like none other! The cakes, the sandwiches,soup(with delicious gluten free bread!) the coffee, I am salivating at the thoughts of having eaten there! I am gluten intolerant and the cakes and crumbles I had there were nicer than any I've ever eaten! And they were gluten free. They made a rhubarb crumble especially for me one day. I couldn't believe they did that nor could I believe how delicious it was! With a good, proper coffee I really was in heaven! The staff are amazing and so friendly. This cafe is a must see, must eat, must experience, if you are visiting the island!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Fidge1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Soup is amazing!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My friends and I went here after walking from the fort. I ordered the tomato soup and I have to say, it was the BEST tomato soup I have ever had!! It had a slight curry flavor. The service was excellent and the drinks were cold. It is very cozy inside this cafe with a beautiful old fireplace that was definitely needed on this cold day. This cafe is right across from some attractions. It is too bad I live so far away because this island is a beautiful place to visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trixie1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teach Nan Phaidi also viewed

Inishmore, Aran Islands
Inishmore, Aran Islands
 
Inishmore, Aran Islands
Inishmore, Aran Islands
 

Been to Teach Nan Phaidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing