We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night in April 2012. We were just passing through, and this was the cheapest hotel we could find. Our party had two rooms, and both were better than expected. You can definately tell that the place is older, but has been redone at some time in the past. The desk attendant said that they became an independent hotel in January this year, and I believe that they freshened up the linens and decor at this time. The bed was comfortable and clean. The A/C unit in one of the rooms was newer, while the other was older. However, both worked well. The place was clean and smelled nice. The breakfast wasn't great, but was pretty much the standard continental. The workers were nice. I would surely stay here again if back in the area.

Room Tip: We used a non-smoking room, which I understand is in the main building. The back area is the smoking...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chevelradob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Villa Inn is no longer a Best Western. Perhaps there's some other reason why, but I would not be surprised if it lost its standing because it's poorly run.

We spent two nights here while in town to visit family. Our room was painted a dark color and had a slippery, dark quilt on the bed. There were stains on the quilt, other people's hairs on the mattress pad, a severely leaky faucet (water pouring out of the top when in use), and our key didn't work when we returned the second night. Also, the bathroom was very shabby, and the towels threadbare and stingy.

Most annoyingly, the heating/ac unit was crazy loud and it cycled on off very frequently. Every time it did so it spent several counter-productive minutes blowing frigid outdoor air into the room (and straight onto the bed) before the heat kicked in. This resulted in some very uncomfortable temperature swings. Even when we turned the heat up higher we woke up shivering in bed every time the heat turned on. I imagine the situation would be the same if we'd been using the a/c, as it is a single unit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Respilosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We had 3 rooms for 3 nights. We have stayed here in the past and while it's never been anything great, it used to be fine. Of our 3 rooms, 2 of them had ants all around the bathroom area. We came back late night after a wedding and one room key would not work. We spent 20 minutes ringing the door bell and knocking at the front desk lobby door to get the key fixed, nobody ever answered. We thought to check the room window and luckily it was unlocked for us to easily crawl through, only to find out that there was no lock on the window at all! We had a young single woman staying alone in this room, anyone could have crawled through that window! So unsafe. The pool area was closed and locked up, the pool drained and it was the first week of September, 80+ degrees outside. I don't know if it was open earlier this summer, but it didn't look like it. We will definitely be trying a different place next time. The new owners/management have done nothing to upkeep this place.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel, Richland Inn across the street in nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wenderzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were surprised at the low quality of this Best Western hotel! Although it looks newer outside, the interior conditions reflect the older age of this hotel. Our room was located on the second floor of the "back" building (Room 402). The outside stairs to climb up to the room were unusually steep and dangerous for older guests who are carrying heavy bags...steep and narrow staircase. Outside of our room was a puddle of water coming from the air conditioner...the only room with water collecting into a puddle. The room key had to be tried at least 4-5 times before the door would unlock. Entering the room we were greeted with the sickening sweet smell mentioned by other reviewers. The furniture was definitely arranged in an unusual way. We moved a lamp and chair to make ourselves more comfortable. The TV was to the side of the bed, while the desk was right up next to the bed and used as a nightstand. The air-conditioner worked well in the very hot weather. The turn knob in the shower was not connected, so it was impossible to adjust the temperature of the water. The bed was clean and was comfortable. The breakfast room is extremely small, big enough for about 8-12 people max. The breakfast selection was limited, but acceptable. There is a Shoney's next door if you want a full breakfast. Upon check out we mentioned the broken shower knob and puddle of water outside the door. We were told the maintenance man had just fixed the shower and that all the air conditioners drained water to the outside. We did not see any other puddles outside the other rooms. Front desk personnel was friendly though.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms in the main building are in better condition?? Definitely check out the room before...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTN1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Friendly staff. Remodeld rooms. Comfortable bed. Carpet had not been stretched properly. Carpet did not reach the tack strip leaving a gap between the carpet and the bathroom floor. Stepping on tack strip with bare feet hurts! Food crumbs on the blanket on the bed upon turning down the bed. Fingernail clippings on the floor next to the night stand. Housekeeping came the next day to "clean" the room. Fingernails STILL on the floor when she left. Pleasant housekeeper. Owner has different ideas of "clean" than I do. Housekeeping needs to be better trained and not to be in a hurry to get all the rooms clean. CLEAN rooms will create return customers. Bathroom had not been swept upon arrival. Was not swept during our stay. Pool filter did not work. Lot of leaves and bugs on the pool surface where the skimmer wasn't working. Not too bad for the price of $60 range. Breakfast was cheap packaged foods and a few fruit items.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelinghobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Clean, quiet and conveniently located, this motel is a good basic place to stay. Nothing fancy, but everything you'd expect in the $60 range. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadster909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Room was nice, clean. Staff was friendly. Asked for help to find some places and was accommodating and accurate. Free breakfast was adequate. Will definitely use the hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
0.1 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#1 of 5 in Lawrenceburg
103 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pulaski
Hampton Inn Pulaski
#1 of 5 in Pulaski
63 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pulaski
Comfort Inn Pulaski
#2 of 5 in Pulaski
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hurricane Inn
Hurricane Inn
#2 of 3 in Waynesboro
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Mount Pleasant
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2126 N Locust Ave, Lawrenceburg, TN 38464-4401 (Formerly Villa Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Villa Hotel Lawrenceburg
Best Western Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing