We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of David Crockett State Park

David Crockett State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fireball92771
Level Contributor
188 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We visited this park labor day weekend and only had a coupke if hours to kill. It was a well maintained park with very clean picnic grounds. I especially liked the fact that the tables were scattered abiut enough that even with the labor day crowds we didnt feel like we were being invaded by other picnickers. It is a very nice park and I hope to visit it again someday when I have longer to stay.

Helpful?
Thank fireball92771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    34
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ethridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We love David Crockett State Park Restaurant. The food is always good and always fresh. Wonderful selection of veggies and meats as well as desert. It is always clean and the staff is always friendly. The atmosphere and view of the lake is a plus.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous. Good hiking trails, fun place to play in the creek, nice pool, good fishing. The restaurant is not good, bring your own food and picnic near the water.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tnLincolnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best Parks around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very clean just a all around nice park pool,restraunt inside the park lake fishing,rental paddle boats so you can go out on the lake david crockett state park has tennis courts basket ball courts and info office lots of hiking trails and also wild life.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the beautiful park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went to the restaurant to eat and it was very nice. We rode through the park and walked the trail. The children wanted to fish but we didn't bring anything to fish with. Didn't know how beautiful it was@!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank lhay338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David Crockett State Park also viewed

 

Been to David Crockett State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing