We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at a good price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brass Lantern

The Brass Lantern
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family eats here occasionally and we enjoy it. Good food at a good price. Prime rib and burgers are some of our favorites.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMorris38464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food, long wait.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food is better than it was 2-3 years ago. Long wait most of the time. Biggest complaint is that, sometimes when you enter, you may stand at the hostess station for several minutes, while waitresses or other employees look right at you yet can't get service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We loved the Brass Lantern. It's sister restaurant, Legends, is located in Florence, AL. The fruit tea is the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmoore730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for the money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The Brass Lantern was recommended by someone where we were camping. After checking it out on Trip Advisor (of course!) we decided to go. My husband and I agree it was a pleasant surprise. The food was very good and the servings were plentiful. The service was excellent. We definitely will return when we are in the area again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ALadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to trip advisor , we got to experience this great restaurant , we would never have known it existed as its off of the main road , where all the locals hang out , the food was tasty the salad bar was really good with plenty of fresh salad to choose from , a great selection on the menu , staff were friendly and helpfull , would we go back ......hell yeh

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henry N Michell... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brass Lantern also viewed

 

Been to The Brass Lantern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing