We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. The room that my wife and I stayed was very nice. The king size bed was very comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning was a nice start to the day. I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodstockQualityInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear WoodstockQuality,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our king-sized beds and hot breakfast. We hope that you stay with us again in the future should you return to Fayetteville.


Regards,
Steve-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Lawrenceburg, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was a wonderful surprise. We had stayed there several years back and the place as a nightmare. This time it was the only room available in town and with heavy heart we booked it. We put the key in the door and WOW, what a surprise, the room was beautiful. The bedding was modern, the beds very comfortable, the sheets and pillow cases smelled so fresh and inviting. We will be back here for sure. The staff is not very friendly, but as you don't really interact with them that much, no issue really. They are simply focused on providing a very clean and well kept hotel - small talk is not their speciality - and fine for me.

Room Tip: The double room is very nice. Non-smoking. The TV's are up to date and the beds are very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscountCoffeecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear DiscountCoffee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, new bedding, modern amenities, and new TV's. I am sorry that you felt that our staff was not very friendly. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.



Regards,
Steve-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Fayetteville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. The new owners took over a few years ago and I can tell you the place was a dump when they took over. The pool was empty. The grounds were littered. The parking lot was cracked and had pot holes. The paint on the building was peeling and chipped. There was no landscaping to speak of. The overall condition was very run down. The rooms smelled from worn out dirty carpet, pets and smokers...
Now the place has been fixed up to about as good a place you can get in Lawrenceburg, TN. They have put an extreme amount of money, time and labor bringing back this motel from the pits. Where you would just drive past this place to somewhere you want to stay. The pool is awesome, the rooms have been completely renovated and the grounds and parking lot have been improved. A new paint on the building and a friendly staff who may be a bit hard to understand at times but otherwise helpful. It's a simple motel that is worth the $ if your looking for a decent place to stay without feeling like you need a shower after you stay the night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Donald W,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am very pleased to hear that you gave us another opportunity to serve you. We have done some extensive renovating. We hope that these enhancements will improve the overall guest experience. Come back again soon!

Regards,
Steve-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Lawrenceburg, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

For $65.00, this was a decent, clean, bright well equipped hotel room. There was no wifi which was a bummer, while the bathtub was missing a plug, which was simply inconvenient. The bed was comfortable, although an extra blanket on the bed would have been welcome. The TV was up to date and there was plenty of well lit parking, while the breakfast was pretty standard. If more then 8 people were having breakfast at the same time, space and seating would have been an issue due to the limited number of tables and chairs in the breakfast room. The reception staff were friendly, while the only sitdown restaurant which appeared to be within walking distance was the Ponderosa just across the street. Our first time staying at a America's Best Value Inn, one has to appreciate that as the name says you're getting value, and not luxury. This hotel certainly had more appeal then the Villa Inn (formerly Best Western) down the street - that hotel smelt funny and the room we viewed was dark and dreary Overall, for the money, this hotel was easy to get to, clean and simply good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSeekerRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear SunSeekerRon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with us. Please know that we are in the process of updating our WIFI to better serve our guests. Also, we do have drain plugs available and they are kept at the front desk. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, new TV's, and well-lit parking lot. We hope that you stay with us again soon!


Regards,
Steve-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Lawrenceburg, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Reasonable price (especially with the ABVI club 15% discount). Nothing really special about the place but that's what you pay for when looking for a simple night's sleep. It was clean, quiet (even when sold out as it was on one of our nights). Breakfast is fine if all you need is coffee.....most other places offer much more. Staff was indifferent at best but had no issues to address with them. Have stayed at 2 other motels in L'burg and this is the only one I would return to.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank downtheroad735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We visited the Amish country and stayed at BVI and were extremely pleased with the room and motel itself.......comfy beds, comfy pillows and wonderful water pressure! the room was very clean and breakfast was great too! we looked at other motels in this town and they were all run down looking, this place is the place to be!!! highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b12brewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
9245
Reviewed September 6, 2009

This is a new hotel, very clean. The man at the front desk was a little difficult to understand, but otherwise very helpful. Great flat screen HD TV in my room. The mattress was wonderful.

Nice continental breakfast offerings--including cook-your-own waffles.
Beautiful, clean pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimotel, Desk Clerk at Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear Peach022,
Thank you for for staying at our hotel in Lawrenceburg Tn, i'm glad to here that your stay was enjoyable, we try to keep up with all our rooms, and i'm glad to no that you slept well, we no that when you are traveling that it helps to have a comfortable place to sleep.





Thank you
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
0.6 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#1 of 5 in Lawrenceburg
105 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pulaski
Hampton Inn Pulaski
#1 of 5 in Pulaski
75 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hurricane Inn
Hurricane Inn
#2 of 3 in Waynesboro
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg

Address: 1940 N Locust Ave, Lawrenceburg, TN 38464-2334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $89 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, and free continental breakfast. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV, ESPN, HBO, iron, ironing board, table with chairs, clock radio, and free local calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located on Highway 43/Highway 64, and are nearby local area attractions such as Columbia State Community College and David Cherokee Crockett Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg offers ideal accommodations and location in the place “Where Tradition Meets Progress”, whether you are in town for golfing, swimming, or to visit some of the many attractions that showcase the Lawrenceburg area’s rich historical significance. At Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing