We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tallaght
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best staff!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My partner and i stayed here on our 5th occasion Over Easter and cannot state how highly we rate the Hotel. firstly the staff could not be any nicer and nothing is any trouble.They even went as far as putting nice Chocolate easter bunnies in our room as a extra surprise. The standard of cleanliness is fantastic. The bed was so comfy. The location of the Hotel is so brilliant as we ventured on long walks nearby and all amenities are nearby. There is a relaxing pool and jacuzzi with great changing facilities. We will certainly be back again and highly recommend this Hotel. Thanks again to all the staff.
Kimberley and Gerard xx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Kimi27

It is just wonderful to receive such high praise from one of our loyal customers, we are delighted that we continue to meet and at times exceed your expectations.
It was one of my colleagues Kirsty on reception who made the effort to make your stay with us a little more special and she is delighted that you both enjoyed your time here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    220
    150
    63
    62
See reviews for
155
246
47
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bucks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

stayed here last week and liked the hotel overall....located across from the square shopping centre although the road across to it is deadly....had a few issues on arrival was given a double room instead of a twin but wasent a big deal as the issue was put right straight away....the rooms had these cute little balconies and on the first floor there was a lovely garden outside...perfect for summertime.....there was even a lidl store under the hotel for snacks and goodies....housekeeping was a bit strange as one day we returned at 4pm to find our rooms hadent been serviced...we ended up telling the girls not to bother as we would have had to go out again to let them do it....i felt the tea and coffee supply was a bit stingy and our tv was broken on arrival which was promptly fixed when reported although there was a severe lack of stations ....breakfast was very nice and even though we had to pay extra for it as it wasent included in the cost i found it to be very good value compared to other hotels we stayed in and it was a eat what you like kind of deal....all in all i quite liked the hotel and would stay again...for the price we paid we got a good bargain

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizard088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear lizard088

I am very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you enjoyed your breakfast food and selection. It is good to hear that when you reported an issue with your TV it was promptly addressed to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room is nice with a spacious balcony. The room and bathroom were clean and even there is a sign do not disturb, the cleaner always leaves clean towels. Avoid breakfast, the food is terrible and not much choice

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud-Gandolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Arnaud-Gandolo

Thank you for reviewing Maldron Hotel Tallaght post your stay with us. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.
I am disappointed that our breakfast offering did not meet with your expectation and I will share your feedback with our head chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location of the Maldron Tallaght — an easy walk to a Luas stop and to a huge mall — was terrific. Our room was very spacious by European standards and nicely appointed. The people were pleasant. And we appreciated having free, very safe parking in an urban location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NouvelleAngleterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review Maldron Hotel Tallaght. We are all delighted that our service and facilities met with your expectations and that you are happy to recommend us to your family and friends.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Tallaght area just outside Dublin, Ireland, is a mix of mostly residential areas. The area is liberally littered with youngsters in the evening (younger than 16-17 years). Most of them, when in a group, are really itching for trouble. I don't think they'd go so far as to commit a crime or anything, but generally poor behaviour is their hallmark.
The hotel itself seems quite decent, but it seemed that there wasn't a decent spot for the cab to stop near the hotel entrance to let out the guests (the hotel is right next to a major road; but the traffic does not bother one inside the rooms, especially at higher floors).
The front office staff is quite courteous and helpful.
The rooms seemed a bit smaller but were quite decent - the entrance to the room had a part of the closet right in your face. The bit that bothered me was that the room heaters are surrounded by a wooden table and, near the top, by a wooden enclosure of sorts. For a piece of equipment whose primary job is radiating heat into the room, partially surrounding it with a poor conductor of heat (wood) seems like an odd design choice and one that certainly diminishes the efficacy of the equipment.
While the Maldron Hotel certainly doesn't make one want to go away to another place, it also didn't appear to have the right ambience to make me feel comfortably snug. Mind you, this is but one opinion !
At the price, this certainly is not a bad place to stay and in that sense, it certainly has an argument.

Room Tip: Try the higher floors, if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Arvind K

Thank you for reviewing our hotel post your stay with us.
I am glad that you liked our facilities and that our friendly service met with your expectations.
I have taken note of your comment about the radiator covers in some of our rooms, a design flaw as you rightly put it, which we aim to correct in the near future.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel with a group of International students for 3 weeks from end of March until early April and found the location ideal to our needs. The hotel is situated close to a shopping centre and there are lots of available places to eat or just catch a snack on the go. Just the right place for a group of hungry students to top up on the excellent fare being provided by the hotel at breakfast , dinner and lunch. The facilities at the hotel a clean, spacious and well serviced, there is ample parking in the underground car park and all of the staff are pleasant and only to eager to help with any little problem or query you may have on the facilities or the local area. I particularly enjoyed breakfast where the staff took every opportunity to brighten the day and my thanks to both Fionnghuala and Coleen for making my stay such a pleasant and wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the stadium provide by far the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Peter

Thank you so much for making time to review Maldron Hotel Tallaght post your group stay with us.
Coleen and Fionnughala are an asset to our team and always ensure that our guests are looked after, they are absolutely thrilled that you took the time to mention them specifically.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

If this review was based on the customer service from the manager alone then it would get 5 stars however there are too many disappointments.

Firstly me and my girlfriend arrived to be told by Vivian (receptionist) that there were no non smoking rooms left (although we had pre booked a non smoking room) and she could only give us a smoking room. Being non smokers we were not best pleased but didn't really have a choice as we needed the room.

Upon opening the door to the hallway of rooms the stench of stale cigarettes set the scene. We opened the door to room 109 to an even stronger smell of cigarettes. The room itself was a shambles, net curtains missing, rips in the bed linen, stale smells from the fabrics and a balcony door that would not open. The bathroom however was absolutely gleaming which actually surprised us.

After about 20 minutes in room 109 the electricity tripped, so we called for assistance which was quite prompt. The gentlemen (who's first language was not English) flicked the fuse box master on and off which was sitting open above the door. Problem fixed for about 10 minutes and then did it again. I called the reception again to be told that it was probably our fault for "Plugging things into the sockets". Six plug sockets in the room and we were using two, one to charge my iPhone and the other for my partners GHD's, I am not bragging but they aren't exactly cheap products that are dangerous to an electricity supply. They sent up the handyman again and we left to use the swimming pool and sauna.

The swimming pool has seen better days, cracked and missing tiles and an overall run down feeling. The male changing rooms were disgusting, I will not go into vivid detail but they were not clean, however I cannot blame the hotel for this as the pool is open to the public.

When we got back all seemed fixed, however the next morning we realised that the electricity had tripped AGAIN during the night, phone and camera had not charged. Tourism screwed. Not to mention a restless night due to being opposite the main road which was very noisy all night.

I asked Lenny (the other receptionist to speak with the manager) who kindly helped me out. The manager (Alan) came and I explained our frustrations with the quite premium price we were paying and the service and standards we had received. Alan immediately apologised and asked us what we would like to happen. We asked for a non smoking room. Alan went away and upgraded us to a beautiful suite as a gesture of good will and also offered us breakfast free of charge. He was a very genuine individual who could clearly see we were not happy and pushed the bounds of customer service. 5 stars to Alan.

The new room was fantastic, beautiful bathroom with twin basins, private balcony, living area with two comfy sofas and an extra large bed! Great nights sleep!

The breakfast was delicious, it was on a hot plate but plenty of variety. The bar staff were very friendly and welcoming. The drinks in the bar equally reasonable.

The hotel also benefits from free car secure car parking and being a 5 minute walk from the local Luas stop which we took full advantage of.

Overall the hotel was okay but our first room well below the standard expected for the price you pay. The upgrade did sweeten things up to ensure we enjoyed out stay.

Room Tip: For the love of god stay away from the rooms facing the stadium and smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle6432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Kyle6432

Thank you for your comprehensive review of Maldron Hotel Tallaght post your stay with us.

I am very pleased that Alan & Lenny assisted you and made your stay enjoyable, please accept my apologies for your initial room not being upto standard.

I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner offering and that you made time to attend the leisure center.

We hope to welcome you back again

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
The Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tallaght
697 reviews
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
550 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#66 of 151 in Dublin
1,348 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Tallaght? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Property: Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Address: Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Tallaght 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Tallaght reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallaght Maldron Hotel
Maldron Hotel Tallaght County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing