We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one word: dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tallaght
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is all I can say about the hotel. The room was dirty (especially the bathroom), the bed sheet was torn, the towels were shabby. But the worst was the breakfast: dirty forks, disgusting food, the floor of the breakfast room was sticky and I had to wait minutes until someone came to give me some bacon (as it is no self-service breakfast buffet - almost everything is behind a dirty plastic wall and the staff gives you the food).
Avoid this place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nettie1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Nettie1215

It is very disappointing for us to receive such poor feedback, I am very sorry that we failed on this occasion, to meet with your expectations and indeed deliver our usual high standard.
Please would you contact me on rkaur@maldronhotels.com as I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly and address the issues.

Thank you
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 783 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Although 3 star, this hotel has many aspects of a 4 star. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, service excellent, location very good with LUAS nearby. Restaurant was very good especially in the evenings, not as good at breakfast. Rooms are very warm but windows can be left open if the noise from the road can be tolerated. Parking underneath is secure and free. W will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony looking out on the Dublin mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beartla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Beartia

Thank you for taking the time to review Maldron Hotel Tallaght. I am very happy that our facilities and service met with you expectations and hope to welcome you and your family back again.

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thank you so much to all the staff in The Maldron, Tallaght who helped make my daughter`s18th birthday party so enjoyable and special this weekend. The buffet food was really good, and the DJ and assigned barman did a terrific job. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. They regularly checked in with us to ask if everything was okay throughout the night, and took great care to make everything as nice as they could. They really made the effort for us. The hotel was very well staffed on the night and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere around.The functions room worked out really well. The only comment I would make is that the toilets are not beside the function room, but this did not really cause problems on the night. I would definitely recommend The Maldron for private functions. We had a ball!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Bernie F

We are all thrilled that your daughters birthday celebrations in our hotel were enjoyable for you all.
It is fantastic to receive such great feedback about the team, food, facilities and all other aspects of your event and we hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel again.

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from a lovely 3 night break to the Maldron hotel tallaght, we choose this hotel because it offered secure car parking and easy links to the city centre, after reading some of the reviews I was a bit nervous as to what to expect but I must say I was pleasantly surprised, SOME PEOPLE MUST BE HARD TO PLEASE LOL the luas stop is a 3 min walk from the hotel and is a cheap and easy way to travel to the city. The square shopping centre is across the road which has a large range of shops, cafés, hairdressers ect. The local cinema is also located here and the hotel does a cinema meal deal which is really good value.
The hotel has a bar and restaurant, we had a few drinks in the bar the first night but it was quite expensive so we only used it once.
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Our room was at the back of the hotel and was modern and clean with fresh towels everyday, the only downside was that it was so hot we had to keep the window and balcony door wide open all night.
Overall we had a fab time and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the street outside can get quite noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I often stay at the Maldron Tallaght when in Dublin for work.

Positives are:

Great clean and modern rooms
Free Secure Parking
Good Quality free Wifi
Powerful Shower
Close proximity to Tallaght Square shopping mall (cinema etc)
Friendly Staff


Negatives:

Restaurant food is not great
Quite a long way from Dublin City Centre.

All in all I usually pay between 45-60 euro per night for this place and you really won't get better for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OFM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear OFM77

Thank you for your continued custom to our hotel, we are delighted that you choose to stay with us for your frequent work visits to Dublin.
We aim to provide the best base for corporate travel in the local area and your comments are very encouraging indeed.
Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Maldron on Saturday 24th August after a family wedding and the service was excellent. Checking in and out was a dream and the lady on reception was very friendly and efficient. We were a party of eight and had all been allocated rooms on the same floor and all very close to each other. Staff in the restaurant and bar were also very helpful. A really good value for money hotel in a good central location. We've stayed in a different hotel when travelling to Dublin to see family on previous occasions but would certainly choose the Maldron again.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on the corner of a fairly busy road but our room faced the back of the hotel an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just to say thank you to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable. Lilian and me both really enjoyed our week long stay, from breakfast to dinner everything was just lovely. Our room was very clean and the balcony was just perfect giving us some more added space. I really liked the duvets.... Can you tell us where we can buy one? Really comfy. The pool was such an added plus really nice, just one thing hats are a must ... We had to buy them.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are really good. The Lucas tram is great to get to the city and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear SujieK

It is so encouraging to receive such fantastic feedback, we are all very grateful to you for making time to post your comments.
I am glad that you found our bed linen so comfortable that you would like to purchase a similar duvet, I will be happy to assist you please feel free to contact me on rkaur@maldronhotels.com.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
605 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tallaght
725 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#70 of 150 in Dublin
1,436 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Tallaght? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Address: Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tallaght
Price Range: $44 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Tallaght 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Tallaght reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallaght Maldron Hotel
Maldron Hotel Tallaght County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing