We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No nonsense good value hotel in Dublin suburbs”
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Four night stay for short break. Located in fringes of Tallaght town centre 5-10minute walk from LUAS. There is now a direct bus service from Dublin Airport (Flybus)

Staff excellent, very helpful. One of the lights needed fixed as bulb blew. This was fixed within a few hours of being reported.

Rooms are well appointed, even with a small fridge ( a first for me), although this took a long while to cool in the warm weather. Hotel is mostly quiet, except at weekends, when you can hear the disco upstairs

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparrowGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Abberley Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2009

My wife and I went for a two-day break very recently and were charmed by this place. The folks there are very friendly and make you feel at home.

We stayed in an apartment in the annex opposite the main hotel. It was spotlessly clean and roomy, with a TV in the lounge.

Rates are very competitive indeed and certainly not expensive.

The hotel's new/upgraded "Kennedy" restaurant is very good indeed.

The hotel's a little out of Dublin, 30 minutes by the metro/luas train which is 5 mins walk away but the fare into the heart of the city is only Euro 4.30 rtn.

If driving to the hotel, it's 5 mins off the M50 southbound, exiting at Junction 11 and going right round the roundabout (head for "Tallaght). From there. you''ll take the right turn after the one for "Tallaght village" (look for a large red-brick building called "the Plaza").

A bonus for travellers is free parking in the multi-storey nearby.

The Abberley is quiet, although there are pubs, etc. right nearby. So for a romantic break away, or for a business trip, it's grand. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We recently stayed at the Abberley Court Hotel in Tallaght; the Hotel is open longer than the other hotels in the area and would not be as tendy as them but it certainly makes up for it with service and value. The rooms are very clean and have all the mod cons - very impressed. There was no remote in our room but one was sent up straight away.

The receptionist reccomended we eat in Kennedys Restaurant in the Hotel, the restaurant is new and obviously a popular spot with the locals... we had a great value menu, 4 course dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine only €49....excellent value!

There was a little noise from the nightclub but that didnt bother us too much..

Overall we enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff, great customer service and great value for money. There are plenty of shops, and bars nearby and the Square Shopping Centre is just next door = good location.

Thank you abberley we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Stayed here in February with some friends. As all the friends were travelling from all corners of Ireland we decided to try out the Abberley for the weekend. The rate was really good and the staff were very friendly and hospitable.
The receptionist noticed we were all together and asked us if we wanted to share a 2 bedroom apartment instead of being in 2 twin rooms. We grabed this chance and only paid a very fractional difference between the hotel and the apartments.
We ate in Kennedys restaurant 1 of the nights and had a lovely meal.
The Hotel is very easy to get to and is on the Luas Line - it is about 5 minute walk away. We also passed the Square Shopping centre but didn't have enough time to visit it.
All in all, we were very impressed with the Hotel & apartments and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Great weekday hotel. understand weekends can be very noisey due to on site nightclub.
Rooms extremely clean , comfortable and well furnished, with tea/coffee making facilities
Hotel also has a Chinese resturant and bar serving snacks
Staff efficient and friendly.
Located on the suburbs of Tallaght, only 20 min drive from city centre, nearby shopping centre and tramline.
Would definately stay again.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank Bluenile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Our school tour group stayed here on the outskirts of Dublin for two nights. My roommate and I were lucky to be given an entire apartment, complete with a bedroom, modern & clean bath, living & dining room with a flat screen TV & dining table, and a kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a washer/dryer.
From our balcony we had great views of the Dublin hills and we were 5 minutes from a great mall. A 10-minute walk to the Luas--transportation to the downtown city area. A McDonalds right across the street (though we never tried it).
The food was good & the desk clerk was more than helpful when one of our students went missing after staying out all night. He began calling all our group's rooms to help get info. (She turned up).
Nice hotel pub/night club downstairs. There were a lot of partiers on the street outside our window both nights making noise until the wee hours. Despite this, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FlGatorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

Tallaght is an urban residential area near Dublin. This hotel is convenient as it is right beside the light rail system, and within 5 mins walk of a large shopping mall. We stayed in the self catering apartment section, which had two huge double bedrooms, two bathrooms, large lounge, and well fitted kitchen. Everything was clean, everything worked, and although it was inexpensively furnished, it was fine for the purpose of our stay.

There are very few toiletries supplied, and there are no dishwasher tablets, dishcloths, or cleaning materials. This is important because if you leave unwashed dishes there is a supplement of € 25 so remember to bring your own. You are expected to leave the apartment as you found it (except for making up the beds) and they will charge you if you leave the place in a mess.

Apart from that, it was good value, and the staff were obliging enough to install an extra bed at no charge.

Not a place to spend a vacation, but if you need a base near Dublin for the family, then it is fine.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nothingbutthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
0.6 mi away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
569 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tallaght
712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#6 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,682 reviews
1.4 mi away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range: $82 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing