We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay but some confusion causes by staff”
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had afantastic stay at his hotel . Perfect location and staff were very helpful . The only problem we had was when we were asked to pay for our meal twice as they had not recorded our payment which was frustrating .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very accommodating bunch, had a fantastic time with the family..Couldn;t recommend it highly enough! Great service matched with great food and prices..well done guys we had a ball of time! Would also like to mention that they organised cabs back home for the relatives and were on hand to help us out whenever we asked!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night, while visiting Dublin, it is close to the Tram line, know as the Luasline and the large Tallaght shopping center,it is great location for people traveling from south and west, car parking is free including all next day, so you get to visit city center as well as local shops, we also enjoyed a beautiful Sunday lunch in bar, it is very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly, the rate was quiet reasonable too we will use this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeinCorkIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a private function in this hotel for my sons 21st and we had a great night. The staff in this hotel are amazing. We were completely hapyy with everything they organized for us. They looked after everything, the decorations, food, DJ, cake etc. etc. and I was very impressed with all of it. The food was amazing and the DJ put on a great night for us. The staff were extremely helpfull and I would just like to thank them all for making this night a very happy memorable one. Thank you all and I will be recomending to all my friends and family if they are looking for a party venue, The Abberely Court is the Venue!!

Elaine Carroll x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed from the 5th to the 12th September for our wedding anniversary and this hotel definately has its plus sides and its negative sides, sadly there were more negative then there were positives!!

Plus points:
- The receptionists and cleaners are what make this hotel!! The hotel is kept clean, no rubbish and no dirt to be found anywhere!! The cleaners clean your room daily, replace the towels and we left money on show one day by accident and it was still there when we returned, it was only 1 euro but still!! The receptionists in this hotel are non faultable, helpful, friendly and always greet you with a smile!! Every morning we were asked what our plans were and given helpful tips and every evening asked how our day was! The staff were also quick to sort out any complaints we had about the hotel!!
- The location - whilst its 40 minutes out on the luas, its actually well located as its quite nice to get out of the city after a long day in it. There is also a nice chinese restaurant next door to this hotel and there is a lovely little shopping area over the road, this has many cafes and little places to eat and get snacks and food!!
- The room - big and spacious, beds comfy, loads of extra bedding, lots of storage for putting your clothes away and always kept clean
- The hotel organised a lovely surprise on our wedding anniversary courtesy of our parents which was very sweet of them and very much enjoyed - only down fall we could only enjoy it in our room not in the bar where the live music was being played!!

The negatives
- Noise - we were put in the front of the hotel on the first floor and my god you could not sleep from friday to sunday without being woken by some holligan shouting at the top of their voice as they rolled out the nightclub or by loud music coming from the function room!! We rang to complain and were told there was sadly not much the staff could do as there were no other rooms and they could not control noise from the function room or the nightclub, we were not the only ones to complain!! When booking here ask for a back room as what we understand these are much quiter
- Breakfast - dont bother, book a room only basis as to be honest with you this was shocking!! they charge 7 euros for this and its worth the paper its written on .. cold dry toast, gone off apple juice, cold bacon, cold sausages, runny egg, dirty mugs, a wait some days of up to 20 minutes for the canteen warmer thing to be filled with more cold food and some times a wait for tea!! The only days this breakfast was to any kind of standard was when the older waitress worked as she actually knew how to cook microwaved scrambled eggs that had no flavour to them!! We complained and got a free cocktail, il come to this, and a free meal, il come to this!
- Free cocktail - not worth the voucher as its not really a cocktail, its infact a pumped version of a cocktail served with enough ice to resink the titanic!
- Free meal - well this was not worth the time or effort - okay was forty euros we did not have to pay but the waitress were rude, thrown bar mats at us, were snotty about us having a free meal and we were told off for speaking to other guests who we were offering a free luas ticket to as we had no use!! As for the food, if these chefs are award winning it must of been for the worst, most microwaved and dirtiest chefs iv ever met .. Soup was out of a tin and microwaved!! Garlic mushrooms were the only delicious part of this meal!! Beef was out of a packet and heated, chicken was burnt and the chef did not wash his hands once when touching various foods - yes you can see them cooking!! Finally pudding this must have its plus points surely .. no was a chocolate cake bought from a shop which had been heated in the same microwave as the soup so tasted like potatoe and leek soup!! A real dissapointment!!

This hotel could be massively improved if they got rid of the nightclub and turned this into a proper restaurant where breakfast, lunch and dinner could be served, hired a few more chefs, sourced food locally rather then from a cheap supermarket and if they acutally were to have breakfast cooked fresh .. i would return to this hotel on a bed basis with no breakfast purely for the reception and cleaning staff alone!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was clean and well situated, the staff were friendly and helpful and it was very good value for money. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and i would definitely stay again, its a shame we were only staying for one night

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizmo123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kindest regards

Karen Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We only stayed one night at the Abberley Court. The first thing we found when we went to check in was how friendly and helpful the staff were. They gave us great directions for catching the Luas into the centre of the city, even drawing us a map and answering all our questions. The rooms were a good size and we had a great bar meal and enjoyed the live entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we appreciate the positive feedback,it makes all the hard work worthwhile.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards

Karen Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallaght hotels
0.7 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tallaght
733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range: $86 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing