We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I just wanted to say a massive thank for my 40th birthday party on Saturday 18th May 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better night, the staff were very friendly and the night went perfect. The room was decorated lovely and the DJ was great, played all my songs on my playlist. The food was amazing and plenty of it.

I literally just had to turn up on the night. Thank you to the staff of the Abberley for making my 40th Birthday Celebrations a night to remember. I would highly recommend the Abberley to anyone who is planning a function.

Olivia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
41
56
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I just want to say a huge thank you to all d staff that helped organise my daughters communion party on Saturday in The Court Suite,everythin went so smoothly & the food was fab,so thanks again,would highly recommend for anyone planning a function :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our Hotel.
We are delighted you had a great day; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times, always as a last minute thing. Its a nice hotel but not if your looking for something special. Very good value for money. Rooms are nice and clean. Would recommend if staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdcof23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi,


Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we welcome all feed back as it helps us improve on our service offering.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plwmp, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall, we were pleased with our stay in the hotel however we do have some reservations. The bedroom was excellent with nice furniture and a very comfy bed. Also liked the easy access key card,beats trying to fiddle with a keycard that wont work! Found that the room was lovely and quiet too which was so refreshing for a dublin city hotel.

The car parking was a major issue for us. My husband is disabled and although we travelled reasonably light, I certainly wouldnt like to have much luggage as it is a fair trek from the car park, having to go up a lift to the outside then across the street before you reach the hotel. The receptionist did offer to help us with our luggage however which I found very good. The car park is a multi storey car park that is located across the street from the hotel, no charge, but did not feel very secure in parking it there or accessing it after dark.

The breakfast was adequate however have had better. The food is located in a small room off the restaurant and was a DIY job! Coffee, toast, cereals, yoghurts, an apple, orange, kiwi, and a very small amount of hot food which consisted of sausages, bacon and horrible scrambled egg. We saw a staff member as we entered but then nothing all the while we were eating, dont know what we would have done if we had needed help.

Basically, the hotel is a good overnight stay if you cannot find better elsewhere at the price. We would return but would look at other hotels nearby first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahGunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really do appreciate both the good and the negative as it helps us to improve our offering and service for all our customers.

Thank you for the nice comments on the bedroom; the good news is we are planning a small refurb in our rooms in the coming months and hope to be introducing some deluxe rooms onto the floors.

I have passed on your issues regarding the car park to the Car Park Management, we also provide wheel chair parking spaces on the surface just outside the hotel.

Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast room, we have since rearranged our facilities, our Breakfast Buffet is now relocated to the main room providing easier access for our guests.

We offer a choice of teas, coffee, breads, juice, cereal and hot buffet for just €6.95per person

Thank you again for taking the time to review out hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Please take a bow ye deserve it, stayed recently we were met at reception by a very friendly and helpful girl. Staff at the bar just as nice. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very nice. Overall it was a refreshing change to get such a high standard of service for a low price i will have no problem returning. I was in tallaght for a basketball game and the hotel is very well located to the areana and will be recommending the hotel to my local team. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flane2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for the brilliant feedback, it really make all the hard work so worth while.

We hope to welcome you back to Hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just back from a superb lunch in this hotel. I wasn't staying at the hotel but went with three other friends to eat here. Staff were very very friendly. Waiter told us of the free car parking when using the multistory car park and eating at the hotel, this lasts for one whole week. Pretty good deal considering it's all pay and display around that area. So one good reason to come back again. Another one was the quality of the food. Excellent food and at a very good price - along with desserts. Place was very clean which is always a bonus and a reason I would go back. All in all, for a quick lunch it's really pretty great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubliner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on our food offering from The Kitchen Bar|Grill.

It makes all the hard work so worthwhile!

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Abberley Court Hotel

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
0.6 mi away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tallaght
3.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
3.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
1.5 mi away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Property: Abberley Court
Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing