We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“information underload”
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 10, 2008

Rooms clean and quiet; night time staff pleasant but that's where the positives ended for me. I recently booked two night here to attend a local conference. I was given no information about the unusual parking arrangements on check-in, so I arrived back at 11pm to find myself locked OUT of the car-park. Eventually Security let me in, but then I found myself locked IN to the car park. I rang the hotel desk, and eventually again Security arrived to rescue me. Couple that experience with the fact that TV remote and bath plugs are kept at reception until requested - I will NOT be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenorXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 168 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2007

handy location and fantastic breakfast.be careful if you are on a budget as the chinese restraunt is overpriced.shops and supermarkets very handy, and the laas tram is a good cheap ride into dublin.parking is handy and the rooms are well fitted and reasonabley quiet for a pub

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2006

We recently stayed at this hotel courtesy of Supervalu Breaks and the first problem we encountered was the unhelpfulness of one Receptionist in particular. Firstly we had parked in what I had thought was the Hotel parking spaces but when I noticed the clamping signs an hour later and asked the Receptionist she only then told me not to park there and instructed me of the Hotel parking in the car park opposite. During our stay this receptionist seemed to get annoyed at every query and request.

As for the Restaurant [ advertised as Chinese ] I can only say that it was simply one of the worst that I've eaten in. Because we were on a Supervalu break we were given a special menu and what we got resembled and tasted like a boil in the bag meal. On our last morning we went down to the restaurant for our breakfast and found very little left [ this was 9.00 am ] 2 pieces of bacon, 1 half a fried egg some sausages some dried out black and white pudding and 3 hash browns dried out. Some beans and that was it! We sat down to await some fresh food but the waitress eagerly told us to "help yourself". It was only when we pointed out that there was nothing left to help ourselves to, that the Chef brought out some more food. 2 more of everything. When others came down and we watched as the staff put out food according to the numbers present we realised that this was an attempt to save money. I've only seen worse in Bulgaria.

On the up side the rooms were clean and had coffee/ tea making facilities, but I don't think we'll be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Derri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2006

Stayed at the Abberley apartments, directly opposite the hotel in a pedestrianised road. Brand new with a few initial teething problems but nothing to lose sleep over. Noisy hotel nightclub opposite but OK if you sleep at the back.

The apartment is well furnished and a has a nicely fitted kitchen.

The Luas tram is a bit of fun but would lose its attraction after about three days. A taxi back from Temple Bar costs around 20 Euro.

There are two bars and a Chinese restaurant in the hotel and we saw an Indian restaurant, chip shop and MacDonalds all within a short walk.

We stayed here as we needed to be this side of town (Ryder Cup) but we would look at staying in the city centre on a future trip.

However if you need to be in this part of town, The Abbeley Court fits the bill.

Stayed: September 2006
3  Thank Whenever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2005

The Abberley Hotel is located about a five minute walk from the end of the new tram line (LUAS) serving Dublin. The hotel is a solid 3 Star, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is adjacent to a new vibrant shopping complex with lots of stores and fast food outlets. Front desk service would only rate 2 stars as they seemed bothered by requests for routine items such as tv remotes, power adaptors, taxis, long distance assistance.

While not a concern to some, be aware the hotel is about 45 minutes by LUAS from downtown Dublin and 1 hr 45 min from the airport. Taxi cost is about $45Euros but the trip is only about 30 minutes depending on traffic. The only restaurant in the hotel is Chineese and there is a night club that is loud until about 3:00 am (at least on Saturdays). Adjacent buildings are under construction.

Walk up rates were between $64-79 euros, substantially less than quoted by needahotel(Ryanairhotels).

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank washind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jiří C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attention aux chambres côté rue, car bruyantes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leila974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallaght hotels
0.7 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tallaght
732 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
617 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range: $84 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing