We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in skerries”

Raff's on the Corner
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Skerries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Raffs on the Corner - a family run business in the heart of Skerries. Raff’s is a beautifully designed restaurant, bar and lounge with a little something for everyone.Donal, our head chef, has created an inspired menu based on traditional and childhood favourites brought to life through modern twists.Whether it’s a candlelit dinner in The Restaurant, a relaxing meal in either The Parlour or Centre Stage, our live music lounge, or a casual bite while watching the match in our sports bar, coastlivesports, you will find what you’re looking for at Raffs.We use seasonal, locally sourced farm fresh ingredients to ensure the highest quality throughout.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in skerries”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Day out in skerries paddy's weekend,very busy venue but was surprised the service was so good,loved the steak and the price. I'd highly recommend this restaurant as the decor,atmosphere and service were spot on!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at Raff's on the Corner, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Many thanks for your great review, delighted to hear you celebrated Paddy’s weekend with us.
Thanks for the positive feedback on our increasingly popular steaks and friendly staff. We hope you will be paying us a visit again soon.

Sharon Murray.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    57
    22
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

visited here on st patricks day, so you can imagine how busy it was
staff first class, were so helpful and smiled throughout even though very very busy
Food was great, had the haddock, nicest piece of fish I have had in a ling time
This place caters for kids really well and provided doggy bags for uneaten pizzas!!!
Pizzas were really tasty
This place is well worth a visit
will be back for that fish!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RayT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at Raff's on the Corner, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and hope you enjoyed the busy St. Patricks day at Raff’s and delighted to hear your lovely comments about our busy smiley staff. We love to welcome families to Raff’s and are so happy to read that the homemade pizzas and locally supplied fish were enjoyed. All of our dishes can be taken away, please just inform your server who will be happy to oblige. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Sharon Murray.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food only Okay treated Badly and were upset leaving”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My Wife ,5 year old son and I ate here this week for our second time. Being christmas and most places being busy I booked in the afternoon to be sure of a table .We booked for 2015 and arrived at 2020. The food was okay and the staff were friendly like the first time we ate there. The restaurant section was empty so we opted to return to the bar area to a choice of tables. For starter we ordered stuffed mushrooms followed by an adult and kids burger. My wife had sea breem and all was just okay Pub grub ! To drink I had a beer and my wife and I had a bottle of red wine. Just after the meal a band started to play on a low stage up the other end of the bar. My son wanted to move closer to the music so we moved as we were finised eating. When we sat at the other table we were asked to pay our bill straight away. I was not impressed but I agreed. I was issued a bill just as I ordered a drink at the bar and asked for it to be added to my total. At that moment a lady from behind the bar informed me it would be our last drink due to having our son with us. I am aware of the laws in Ireland with regard children in pubs. The licence holder is if they feel a child's health, safety or welfare is being harmed even with their parents can ask you to leave.

In the case of "Raff's on the corner" skerries they did NOT have any sigage expressing any policy with regard children. They served us our meal followed by looking for payment straight away. We were treated very badly with regard the bill and how I was spoken to by this lady at the bar.
We are not big drinkers and would not spend large durations in bars with our son and were going to finish up just after the night cap ..... We just hung on for few extra minutes for our son to listen to the band.
We left at 2130.
The funny thing is the place was by no means busy and being locals we will NOT return here but will to all the much better eating establishments in skerries.

You should avoid.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank roost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at Raff's on the Corner, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of Raff’s on the corner. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service on your visits. It is unfortunate that we were unaware that you did not enjoy the food in our restaurant as we would have been more than happy to rectify the situation had we been given the opportunity.

Our rock band starts at 9.30pm-9.45pm in the evening. It is procedure for us to request guests to settle their bill if finished their meal and moving to a table in another area. We do have signs informing our guests that children are not permitted on the premises after 9pm. I sincerely apologise if you felt that you were treated badly on the night, I was advising you of our policy with regard to children and in no way meant to upset you. On investigation your bill was settled at 10.25pm and at this point you had purchased your final drink. We do hope that you will reconsider your decision and return again to Raffs’ on the corner to provide us with the opportunity to make a more positive impression.

Sharon Murray.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin reland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab venue with average food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

First time eating at Raff's and a little disappointed with food. Mexican Nacho starter was very good and a promise of things to come. However, main courses of homemade burger, steak sandwich and chicken pannine were only about average. Should'nt be hard to get these dishes right. It's a fab venue and in such a good location, but its a pity not to have the food up to scratch, in comparison to other eateries in the town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"I will be back"”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Went into Raff's on a wet windy Wednesday night in November to be greeted by warm friendly staff in a beautifully decorated premises. Food ordered was absolutely wonderful even if it was a tiny bit slow arriving. However the overall presntation of the food and tableware is top class. The place itself is spotless and the gents toilets are spotless and unique. You will have to visit to see what I mean. I will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank theshelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raff's on the Corner also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Raff's on the Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing