We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view but average place”
Review of Blue Bar

Blue Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Skerries
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice view but average place”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Heard from several people that this was a great place to eat. Service was good, staff was friendly, food was o.k. Here's a tip though, instead of paying to park on the curb go up around the curb to the right there is a small car park there with a great view of the sea and a lighthouse out on a small island. It's only a 2-3 minute walk back to the resturaunt.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoeOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    179
    103
    65
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
406 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“1st Night .. Best Dinner”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

After our arrival into Dublin we drove north to find a place to stay which was in Ballbriggan. We were told if we didnt mind a little drive .. we should try the Blue Bar in Skerries. After 5-8 Miles we found tge Blue Bar situated on the water. Very nice and prices were very reasonable. After traveling zireland for 2 weeks this was one of the best.

Menu
http://mobile.menupages.ie/Dublin/north_dublin/skerries/blue_cafe_bar/menu

Website
Bluebar.ie

Helpful?
1 Thank Flylowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
176 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good hearty fare”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a big modern inviting bar restaurant with a lovely atmosphere. The menu is extensive; food is really good; service is top notch. There are also al fresco tables which are highly prized in summer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced, undercooked, overrated”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We went there as I had heard very good things about the place... But it most definitely did not live to expectations... Special of the day was served undercooked and cold... At 24 euro it was also quite a small serving (which really did not matter as it was not eaten anyways!). Service was slow and all over the place (Missing glasses, cutlery, taking plates away too soon)... Will not go back...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveMySleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food service ok ”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I ate here last weekend couldn't beat the food but it was to busy for tye service staff waited abit but didnt mind

Helpful?
1 Thank foody123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bar also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Blue Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing