We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor organization !!”
Review of Jantol House B&B

Jantol House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skerries
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jantol House B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Skerries B&B and Inns
MONTPELLIER
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very poor organization !!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We reserved this B&B more than a month before our trip. Everything was fine. Before leaving France, we sent a second mail to be SURE the reservation was ok. They said to us, they were waiting for us.
When we arrived at 6pm (ten days after), the room has already been rent to other people before 4 pm !
They rent the room to the first person who arrives, reservation or not.
This is not a reliable place, this is not an honest B&B.

** disappointed **

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lo_ATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

For the second time we entered this premise to book a room for one night. This B&B is located perfectly (twenty minutes drive from Dublin Airport) to start or end you stay in Ireland for one (or more) nights. Own car park in front of the house. Good and spacious rooms with a good bed and en-suite. Very kind people and a well-served breakfast give your stay a little extra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013Chris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Thanks to Rita and Andy, we enjoyed a peaceful, and fun time in the fabulous Skerries. Both our family room, and my in-laws room on ground level work perfectly.

A lot of our families have now stayed here, and all rave about the hosts, accommodation, and of course, Skerries itself.

If you are looking for a convenient, cosy, and friendly place to stay at the right price, look no further!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCorkells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were looking for a location close to the airport and not to far from Dublin city (easily to be reached by train). We found a very nice rooms with friendly hosts and perfect service.

Room Tip: our rooms had views to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I booked three rooms for assorted family members as we were having a big celebration, my husbands retirement and his 65th, and I wanted his family to be comfortable overnight and everything to be perfect.
The family's comments about jantol house were extremely positive, the garden, the rooms etc but most of all the welcome from the owners, Rita even went so far as to have a hot water bottle in our very elderly mother's bed , for added comfort - a lovely touch. Very friendly and warm hosts.

Would definitely recommend jantol house in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skerriesmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley-in-Wharfedale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The two, "Prostate Brothers", together with their adopted son, discovered Jantol House when we were across for the Skerries Road Races having been recommended by friends who live in the area.

What a find! I'll leave my ratings to speak for themselves, but will add that there were mornings when I was almost reluctant to go out to watch the racing, such was the standard of welcome and craic on hand from Rita & Andy!!

If you are looking for somewhere that will genuinely welcome you and provide every reason to return, then look no further - we've already reserved out rooms for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house can hear a compressor pump; situated in a works next door, cycling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R1100GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I travelled to Skerries for St Patricks weekend and stayed with Rita & Andy in Jantol House B&B. I have to say both myself and my husband said "if we won the lotto we would pay a million to live in this House". Rita & Andy were more than perfect Hosts, they could not do enough for us, advised us where to go for all our entertainement etc, we were all (3yr old & 1 yr old) treated like royalty. If you are heading to North Dublin for any reason - book Jantol House you will not be disapointed at all.

Room Tip: Close to everything you could ever need or want
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rbrennan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skerries
3.5 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
10.4 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
9.2 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
0.1 mi away
Redbank Guest House
Redbank Guest House
#4 of 6 in Skerries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jantol House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jantol House B&B

Property: Jantol House B&B
Address: 32 Balbriggan Street, Skerries, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Skerries
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B accommodation in Skerries, Co Dublin. A beautiful picturesque village in North Co. Dublin. Only 30 mins from Dublin Airport. Skerries has lots to offer, including amazing restaurants, fabulous beaches, beautiful walks and quaint pubs where you can enjoy a quiet pint and chat to the friendly locals. A hidden gem in North Co. Dublin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing