We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure”
Review of Seasons

Seasons
Ranked #14 of 32 Restaurants in Skerries
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: With our tasty, wholesome and honest food, home-baked breads, cakes and treats, and our exciting new Evening Restaurant Wednesdays-Saturdays, Seasons is a secret worth discovering. We are nestled in the heart of the picturesque seaside town of Skerries in North County Dublin - but our customers come from far and wide! We only ever use the finest ingredients available - locally grown, seasonal and organic where possible. We look forward to welcoming you...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stumbled across this little gem while wandering Skerries at lunchtime looking for something light to eat. Seasons was like walking through the wardrobe ( Lion, witch and the wardrobe!). We sat out the back as it was a lovely day. The service was swift and informative about the menu. My husband had a simple sandwich which he described as divine. I had the quiche, obviously homemade, and a lovely broccoli salad. My only disappointment was that I had no room for one of the lovely sweets they had on offer. Definitely worth a visit to this hidden treasure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    27
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin,
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced, and slow service.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was here in May 2013, for breakfast with my husband.
I felt the place was poorly decorated. Service was slow, and even then that got my order wrong. We both got scrambled eggs, with toast, my husband had some bacon with his, and we had tea. Bill came to around €21 which was far too much for a light breakfast! We usually go to another restaurant in Skerries, and get a bigger breakfast, and far nicer, for a lot less. Would not come here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sillymoofran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's beautiful!
I love the suncatching garden! The food is yum! and the staff are lovely and helpful! Bit on the pricey side but worth it !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovegoingout2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place..”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wonderful selection of largely organic food on offer - it is a bit on the pricey side however you are paying for what you get - a good alternative to the equally good Olive with more seating available for larger family !

We eat here on a regular basis and have always been impressed with the food, we love the melting moments and pancakes are a huge hit with the kids ..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Annebllk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice stop off !!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Been in Seasons few times now & twice in March 13. Don't be deceived by few seats downstairs. Take back stairs.. Loads of seating upstairs!! Food is yummy & really different.. The chicken, avocado & Brie melt is amazing .. If ur lucky to get seat at back window, views of sea r lovely!! Staff are grand but don't b surprised if they check that ur ok 3/4 times after u get ur meal.. Outside on Strand St they have seating for good weather.. (They have left blankets out there for cold days) if u have ur pooch with ya they also supplied bowls of water for doggie!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing