We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
112
66
19
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
66
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop farmers market santa claus apple tart santa visit guided tour north county dublin lovely coffee shop lovely place to visit water mill interesting attraction personal tour worth a visit historical information unique experience sunny day knowledgeable guide
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 211 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Excellent tour and Guide well explained and very interesting.. Nice Cafe restaurant plus large gift shop.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank RogSEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Yes, it's something different. It's a windmill, which, on the face of it appears to be in working order. Through a FÁS scheme it was "restored" but to what? In the café, flour is on sale, except it's from another mill, what a missed opportunity.

The guided tour was quite good, with the guide having a personal connection to the story of the mill, and perfectly knowledgeable on the subject.

We were glad we went, yet left feeling just slightly cheated that such effort had gone into restoring the mill into, well, just a tourist attraction, somewhere to pass the time, not a functioning windmill.

A pleasant, scenic spot, but a bit superficial.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

It's a lovely place to visit. It is peaceful and the mill has been restored. There is a little visitor centre at the mill and a small gift shop.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank jumpracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

We visited the Mills, but wasn't real sure what we had to do to go on a tour. We looked around in the lobby, but left after we realized that we could take pictures of the two windmills from the outside.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank PJWallyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Guided tour of the Windmills was excellent. The stairs inside the mills are quite steep, so unsuitable for elderly or disabled people. The Beach is a good walk from the Mills, but is well worth the effort.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank antonymarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews