We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Deli & Cafe

Olive Deli & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Skerries
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Olive comprises of a juxtaposed deli and cafe situated in the hear of Skerries. We have seating inside the cafe and also a pretty outside terace and sunny back garden. We serve wine, coffee, smoothies, healthy sandwiches, salads , soups, cheese boards, homebaked cakes and much more!
Skerries, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Really nice food, friendly staff. Would recommend it and would return. Really like the new bigger cafe. Thanks

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skerries M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    38
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skerries, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food but uncomfortable seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very central, really in the thick of it all, very continental and trendy, but it can be crowded to the point of discomfort but the coffee is excellent and most people love it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to go for a lite lunch.the place was packed but still we got our food and drinks fast.and it always helps when served with a smile.can't go wrong.hope to get back soon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marit_71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely and lively ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

A really busy cafe, that you can sit outside at anytime of the year with the blankets and heaters. Although there was a big queue, we were served quickly and the coffee arrived in a matter of minutes !

The only thing I would say is that the lunch menu should be given out, as I didn't realise all the lovely things I could have had until it was too late !

I'll be back very soon!

Helpful?
Thank Lovelybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
178 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Came across this cafe by accident,very popular on a Sunday.Waited for a table,outside ,all chairs supplied with a nice Irish rug and a heater.
I had the terrain and hubby a panini,both excellenct

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunloverSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Deli & Cafe also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Olive Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing