We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel , with very friendly staff.”
Review of Citywest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citywest Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saggart
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel , with very friendly staff.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The only let down is the food , we ate in the Bistro where we found it to be a hot food counter . There was a great choice of dishes but it felt like ordering food from a department store restaurant, where staff and guests both ate. Won't put us off staying again, but will eat elsewhere before we arrive .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience. We were happy to hear that our staff made such an impression and will be passing on your lovely comment.

All feedback is important to us and our chefs will take on board your feedback regarding your dining experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you for the review.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    660
    466
    247
    179
See reviews for
543
537
54
540
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia. Ca
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Spent 3 nights and we experienced superior service, clean and quiet rooms. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the hotel sported its own bar and restaurant with good food.The hotel also has live music entertainment in the bar on weekends. Don't forget the golf course for a very low guest price including club rental and the full gym and swimming pool is free. The concierge was very helpful, too. HInt: Take a short walk to the commuter tram (Lumas) around the corner (Saggar tStation) and take it to Abby St. in Dublin-Check with the hotel for schedule. Don't drive the car as parking is hard too find and expensive.

Room Tip: Take the local tram to Dublin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorbackreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you most sincerely for your glowing review of your recent stay with us. We were absolutely delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel.
We always like to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and I will be sure to circulate your wonderful feedback to the team.

Warm Regards,
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions because of attending different feis. We always enjoy our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We bought the package including the evening meal. I did find that there could of been more of a variety for the main course and a choice excluding dairy for the children's meal.

Room Tip: The family room is just a double room with an extra bed in it. I would request a bigger room if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sprender1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and thank for for your lovely comments regarding our team.

Your feedback regarding our package menu is very important to us and we will be discussing it going forward.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for dance competition. Lovely sized room and service considering how busy the hotel was with a huge dance competition running and a wedding on.
The only problem we had was breakfast time as queues were extremely long and food wasn't replaced quickly once what was there was finished.
Location was good for a competition however in relation to the city it was a walk down the long lane and then around a half hour trip on the Luas.
All in all a great hotel and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amym681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Citywest Hotel. I was delighted to read about your stay. I have noted your feedback about breakfast and I will pass them on to the Restaurant Manager.

Thank you for choosing The Citywest Hotel on your recent trip to Dublin. It was our pleasure to have you with us. I look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is excellent if you want to hold a large conference as they have very large conference rooms and all the facilities. We went for a Sugarcraft Show and had excellent hospitality. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to the tram which seems to come quite regularly and costs 5 euros but make sure you know where to get off. Went to the hotel's Lemongrass restaurant which was very good. The breakfast were okay but could have been a bit more exciting. The food at lunch times was always very overcooked. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamC149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at The Citywest Hotel, Dublin.

Our team will be delighted to hear your lovely comments regarding our hospitality. I am pleased that you consider us as an excellant venue for large conferences and look forward to the next Sugarcarft Show. Your feedback regarding the food will also be taken on board.

I hope that on your next visit to Dublin, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

From the moment I checked in i knew this wasn't going to be the best....I was told i had no booking even though i had confirmed by credit card!!! Both forename and surname had been spelt wrong even they had card details correct plus the name on the card corrrect!! I got a quite terse apology from the young lady in reception.I tried to book the Lemongrass restaurant only to be told it was closed for the night but that the hotel was launching a new menu in its Bistro...We had a look at the menu, there was nothing that appealed!!! Same tired effort and lacked imagination. We decided to dine elsewhere. On returning to the room, I found that neither the Tv or internet worked....exasperated I went too bed. Plus points, room was very comfortable and clean and I'd imagine there is a fresh coat of paint and new carpets laid. Fine selection for breakfast and attentive staff. To be fair apart from the check the staff are excellent.. I generally attend 2/3 trade shows are here but I am going to stay elsewhere in future...

Helpful?
Thank Carraiglodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience. I deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologise for the experience you had.

If possible, Please contact me directly by dialing the hotel or emailing marketing@citywesthotel.com as I would like the opportunity to discuss your issues further.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Saggart hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
County Antrim, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

am just back from what might have been my 12th weekend in this hotel in the last 3 years. I have never been disappointed yet.
from you arrive at the desk until you leave, you meet no one but nice staff. Staff who never seem to find it too much trouble to help you. yet again I needed two rooms close to each other and yet again we got it. my grandchildren never lost their way 10 doors down that long corridor to my room.... !! and here is a point, people complain about the long corridors. Its a hotel for goodness sake. all hotels have long corridors, and as the second biggest hotel in Europe - this one has long corridors.... we all think its part of the fun of the place, those long corridors... so stop complaining.... what you may not have realised is, it makes the rooms quieter too.... think about it.
so, lovely rooms again, clean and warm - although maybe someone could check out the heating in 3585, it could have been a bit warmer... thank you. nice food, efficient staff and we are saving up already for our next weekend there in a few months.
I hear the hotel may be sold soon, please dont change too much, you wont need it, and keep the staff... you wont get another bunch of people who smile so much - and mean it.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter generally, and of course, dont get one near the lift... come on, you really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irenethetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us here at Citywest Hotel. We were absolutely delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our team. We always like to hear that our guests have enjoyed the time with us and I will be sure to circulate your feedback to the staff. I will also pass on your comments regarding the heating to our Maintenance Manager.

We look forward to your next visit, I would be delighted to personally look after your booking. Please contact me directly at marketing@citywesthotel.com

Warmest Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saggart
1.5 mi away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
394 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,057 reviews
3.3 mi away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
2.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
2.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citywest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel

Property: Citywest Hotel
Address: Garters Lane on the N7, Saggart, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saggart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our superb location in South Dublin puts you in easy reach of everything from Dublin city centre and airport, each of which is a mere 25 minutes away, to the hills of Wicklow and the plains of Kildare. We even have a Luas light-rail stop on our doorstep, which will take you to the city centre in just 30 minutes. It's the perfect place for a relaxing city break and with Ireland's largest choice of conference space, it is the perfect place for your conference, meeting or special occasion. Whatever brings you here, you'll find everything you need on site - a leisure centre with 20 metre pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and an 18 hole golf course designed by the late Christy O'Connor Junior. The newly renovated Woodlock Brasserie and Swift Bars are also available on site for all dining requirements as well as complimentary parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citywest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Citywest Hotel County Dublin, Ireland - Saggart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing