We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lucan Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Springfield Hotel(Leixlip)(Great Value!)
$481
$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)(Great Value!)
$202
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Parkwest(Clondalkin)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$183
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
92
88
88
52
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
88
88
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueovernight stayvery pleasant staybit datedbed and breakfastshort staydublin city
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 368 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with my partner. Hotel and rooms were spotless and rooms were exceptionally quite considering the close proximity off the road. The bar was a little gem and the staff were so friendly. Would def stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lindabell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear lindabell1974,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your weekend at the hotel. Thank you for your kind words on our cleanliness and comfort. I'm glad you enjoyed the use of our facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Ulick Colgan,
Marketing Manager,
The Lucan Spa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here on an overnight stay. Its perfect for anyone visiting Dublin. Staff were very friendly and naming one Ciara on reception. She gave us a lovely welcome. Rooms were lovely and clean and quiet even though we were facing the busy road to Dublin City. We only had breakfast in this Hotel and it was lovely. Our room was spotless. And we had a very good nights sleep. It is also excellent value for money and hope to return to this Hotel again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear hmf123,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on you kind words to our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Ulick Colgan,
Marketing Manager,
The Lucan Spa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Attended a wedding here and stayed 2 nights. I can not fault this place one bit. The hotel itself has beautiful decor ad the chandeliers are amazing . Rooms were lovely, spacious and fitted out well with the usual bits and bobs. The staff were so friendly and there was absolutley nothing was too much trouble for the bride. The indoor ceremony was beautiful & went without a hitch as did the rest of the night. The food was lovely and the prices the most reasonable of any hotel iv ever stayed at. Plenty of choice at breakfast and that too was enjoyed. We were an enthusiastic and thirsty bunch but were given nothing but smiles from all staff members be they cleaners,bar staff or even poor but still smiling Sean who must've wore out the smoking area key with us lot. Mary at reception was an absolute gem, Justin, Ulick & the rest of our staff made our stay a lovely one which I would be glad to repeat and recommend to anyone. Cheers Guys

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank annywanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear annywanny,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed the wedding and your stay at the hotel. We really try and go out of our way to make every event at the hotel a success for everyone, and I am delighted to read you enjoyed the day. Thank you for your kind words on our staff and food served at the hotel. It was a pleasure looking after you all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future and we wish Lisa and Ger the very best for the future.

Kind Regards,
Ulick Colgan,
Marketing Manager,
The Lucan Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

stayed sunday and Monday,had great night at sunday dance.staff are first class,food is great and nice room.we will call again .had dinner both nights and great breakfast so no need to go anywere ,great car park,could not say anything bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacko10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear jacko10_10,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our parking, food and staff. I am happy you enjoy the dancing we host here at the hotel every Sunday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Ulick Colgan,
Marketing Manager,
The Lucan Spa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Attended private function in the ball room, good food, however, slow bar service but evening was spoilt by the lack of air conditioning despite being told it was on - made a very uncomfortable evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac_Southsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Mac_Southsea,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words on the quality of the food during your event.

I'm sorry to read you felt your night was spoiled by the hot conditions. Your event was held in our Boyne Suite, which features it's own built-in climate control air conditioning system. I can assure you that this system is fully operational and was working perfectly during your event. However, problems arose when guests seated next to fire exits began to open these doors against the advice of hotel management. As I am sure you are aware, an air conditioning system is severely hampered when windows and exit doors are open.

Overall, thank you for your review and if you wish to discuss your experience in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me by phoning the hotel directly.

Kind Regards,
Ulick Colgan,
Marketing Manager,
The Lucan Spa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews