We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little too far out of town for me”
Review of Lucan Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucan Spa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lucan
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Pretty far out of Town 30 euro cab ride from Dublin but then it was a 45 euro ride back to the airport (way more expensive than it should have been). I didn’t arrive until later in the evening so there wasn’t any food available at the hotel bar but it was quite lively and the drinks were a good price. The room itself was two double beds, no Fridge or clocks and no Tub, only a shower. The room looked like it was maintained pretty well. The next mornings breakfast was severed between 8:30 and 10 and it was really good! They had a couple of different juices, eggs, and toast with jams, sausages and bacon (ham). The hotel had advertised free Wi-Fi but only the first 20 minutes was free, you had to pay after that. All and all the hotel was okay but too far away from town for me.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor, everything seemed pretty good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry_Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel,we arrived late and had two rooms booked,check in was quick just we were given no information just handed our room keys by a nice lady!the lobby area has a very cosy feel about it..Because it was about 10 when.we arrived we knew we wudn be able get anything big to eat so we ordered two cold sandwiches,we asked the lady behind the bar for this and she barked at us about shed have go make them herself..we did get them in the end.
the rooms were nice a lil dated but were very clean.
breakfast was brilliant such a varierty of foods,service was also very good.
I would stay here again if was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A00171892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

my partner and i stayed here recently and it really is a nice hotel not very modern but still nice. ... friendly staff which is very important.. and it was a good value break get away for me and my partner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandygreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had our baby's christening recently in the hotel. My wife made the booking and I have to say we all had a great time. Fine food, excellent service and the staff couldn't have been nicer ... We had food platters to start, and the baby cake presented by staff to our guests. Dinner was later which everyone really enjoyed .. Ok.. So the rooms arent great, but they where cleane comfortable beds, what more do you want ... We will be using the hotel for any future family events

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

very pleasant stay comfortable room and bathroom suitable for a couple of nights stay. staff very friendly and food very good.Room fine and breakfast is nice. Good value hotel about 25 to 30 mins by bus from dublin town centre bus stops short walk away. Hotel bit old fashioned but fine for a few nights stay. wouldnt come here for a romantic get away but suitable and good road links and quite no road noise and this is my second stay.

They have a lovely area where they cater for wedding receptions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestMidlandsdawnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stopped over for long weekend for Westlife concert @ Croke park 1st time for me have been to Dublin before but not for live music spent a long time reviewing places of interest much to see & do Guinness & homemade food a bonus Killmainam gaol a must for lots of history But its just the friendliness of the Irish people that makes any time spent in Ireland a special place to return to.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandVal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed there for 5 days in May 2012 with a large group of people from the Castleford Male Voice choir. The staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic...We never left the dining room hungry! The bed was comfy and the room had TV, Coffee & Tea making facilities, Ironing board plus a Hairdryer. The only slight down side was that my single room was in need of modernisation (a few minor cracks that's all, what you would expect for an old hotel I suppose). The public spaces were nice including the bar/ reception and the dining/ breakfast rooms. The best room by far was the new conference room to the side with wonderful chanilliers and large arched windows and drapes. It was stunning. While we were there they had the room set up for a gala evening and it looked beautiful. It would also be great for a wedding reception. The hotel was well worth the money and would recomend a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucan
1.1 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
423 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
685 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
4.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucan Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucan Spa Hotel

Address: Junction 4A | N4 Westbound, Lucan K78 W3W7, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lucan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lucan
Price Range: $81 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucan Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Lucan Spa Hotel is located on the N4, just off the M50, 15 minutes’ from Dublin Airport and 20 minutes’ from Dublin city centre.The Lucan Spa Hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms. These luxurious rooms all have en suite bathrooms and satellite TV. Wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel.The Earl Bistro serves breakfast in the morning and a lunchtime carvery menu. The charming Hanora D Restaurant has an evening a la carte menu, whilst The Ballynetty Bar offers bar food.A wide range of amenities including a cinema, shopping centres, a swimming pool, canoeing and golf are all only a short distance from The Lucan Spa Hotel.The Lucan Spa Hotel has become one of the most exclusive wedding venues in Ireland since its recent transformation. The magnificent new Boyne Suite is a spectacular venue for your perfect day, providing a stunning setting for you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lucan Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucan Hotel Lucan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing