We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Beacon(Sandyford)
$142
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
$173
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haddington House(Dun Laoghaire)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
281
482
361
166
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
482
361
166
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluas stopdundrum shopping centrenice hotelbusy hotelair coachbar foodreception staffshuttle busdublin cityaircoachmotorwayconcertshampooirelandhairdryerfoyer
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at Bewley's on two occasions during a business trip as my normal first choice (The Beacon was full). Hotel is ideally located for the office in Sandyford and was okay for the single nights I stayed there.

Quite a wait at reception when checking in/out on both visits.

Hotel offers nothing special to write home about and the charge for parking is a little disappointing.

Would I stay again? Yes, but only if the Beacon was full and only due to its handy location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigST99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to announce that we are now a Clayton Hotel. We do hope you will come and stay with us ,
Warm Regards,
L Folan,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Bewley's Hotel Leopardstown is my idea of nightmare: no heating in the rooms and although i complained to the receiptionist like 5 times nothing had changed.
The hotel has no toiletries, very poor choice of breakfast and unhelpful staff.
I wouldn't go back in a million years.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear Guest ,
I am delighted to announce that we are now a Clayton Hotel,
I do hope we can welcome you back in the not to distant future,
Warm Regards,
Linda Folan,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Ideal location if your target is in Sandyford business park. There is tramstop in 50 meters of hotel's entrance and last stop of airport shuttle. Stuff is friendly, rooms are in very good condition. There is restaurant and bar at lobby but they are fairly expensive. The conference facility is ok.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Valued guest ,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to announce that we are now a Clayton Hotel . Should you wish to book again , please contact us at reservations.leopardstown@claytonhotels.com and we would be delighted to assist with your reservation.
Warm Regards,
Linda Folan,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Luxurious rooms, very clean with helpful staff. Restaurant food was excellent too. A little pricey, but you certainly dont feel let down. Right next to the tramline so easy to get into the city centre although its at least 20 mins trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Valued guest ,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to announce that we are now a Clayton Hotel . Should you wish to book again , please contact us at reservations.leopardstown@claytonhotels.com and we would be delighted to assist with your reservation.
Warm Regards,
Linda Folan,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel rooms were good, large and clean. The hotel is a long way out of dublin so don't expect any nightlife or exciting places to go. Last stop on the bus from the airport which takes probably over an hour.

If you can find somewhere else for dinner, do. The menu sounds OK, the food arrives in about 2 minutes, which is a little suspicious and not that great. Breakfast is charged for every item and feels a bit like a school hall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Valued guest ,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to announce that we are now a Clayton Hotel . Should you wish to book again , please contact us at reservations.leopardstown@claytonhotels.com and we would be delighted to assist with your reservation.
Warm Regards,
Linda Folan,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews