We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Dalkey Apartments
Main Entrance with Private Parking
and another Front Deck Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dalkey Apartments
Main Entrance with Private Parking
and another Front Deck Area
Dalkey Apartment No.1
Bedroom with EnSuite and plenty of wardrobe space. Dalkey Island with a Ferry from the harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Dalkey Apartments
Main Entrance with Private Parking
and another Front Deck Area
Dalkey Apartment No.1
Bedroom with EnSuite and plenty of wardrobe space.
Dalkey Island with a Ferry from the harbour
Dalkey Apartment No.1
Bright Open Plan Lounge
Apartment No.1 
Breakfast & Dining Kitchen
Dalkey Apartments
Front Deck with Seaviews
Shower EnSuite
WC
Dalkey Apartment No.1
Tv Lounge
White Rock bathing, with a view to Dalkey Island.
Vico Road sometimes called the Bay of Naples.
The Queens for Food or a Pint of Guinness.
Take the ferry to visit Dalkey Island.
Dalkey DART Station only 4 minutes away with links to Dublin and all parts of Ireland.
Drop into Dan in the Sorrento Lounge for Lunch and the Best Pint of Guinness in Dalkey.
Party Time on the Pier with a Choice of 3 Yacht Clubs and the Marina
Dalkey Relax outside for Lunch ! with a wide choice of Restaurants & Bars only 4 minutes walk.
Benitos The Best Pizza in Town
Dalkey Apartments.
Private Garden Area with Sea Views.
Apartment No.1 Comfortable Spacious Lounge.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Regards Linda.
Please also visit our other Dalkey Apartment here on Trip Advisor
Dalkey White Rock Beech with views to the Wicklow Mountains
Dalkey for Lunch or an evening meal and only 4 minutes walk from our apartments.
Dalkey Castle and Heritage Centre.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dalkey, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
viviennes...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I stayed in the smaller of the two apartments which had a small, pleasant patio area in the garden for our use. The house is situated on a street with an elevated position from which there is a fine view of the coast.
There was no view from the apartment itself, but it was very brightly lit with natural light from windows and skylights, and was very well equipped. It was exceptionally clean and very well maintained.
It took just a few minutes to walk the pleasant route into the main street of Dalkey, so there was no need to take the car there and pay for parking. In fact, we used the car very little in the week we were there as the Dart station was so conveniently near.
We enjoyed meeting Jim, and he called us several times to ensure we had everything we needed.
Dalkey and the nearby towns are lovely, and the apartment was perfect for our stay. I wish we'd been able to stay longer than a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Vivienne,
Thanks you so much for your very nice review and we enjoyed having you stay with us.
Yes Dalkey has so much to offer and is very well connected by rail and coach and quite a number of our guests don't use a car. We have both Canadians and Americans staying at the moment and it is nice to meet so many really nice people from all around the world.
Sending you both are thanks and very best wishes! Jo & Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06Britta
Great Wyrley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday !!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Joe and family for a great holiday in a lovely clean + modern apartment with all you could wish for. Dalkey town and the dart are within an easy 5 minute walk. The town itself has plenty of pubs and eateries which cater for all tastes. Joe has a great knowledge of Ireland and is a really helpful guy and all round great host, it was a pleasure to meet him and chat.
Many thanks again for a great stay, we had a really nice chilled ten days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Hi B & J
Thanks so much for your wonderful review :)
I must say that you guys were Super Guests and it was a real pleasure meeting you both.
It means a lot to us and we value your comments as we try to improve our facilities for our future guests.
Since your stay we have added some new features and over the next while we will be upgrading if & when we get a quiet period.
Thanks again for being such pleasant guests!
Looking forward to hearing from you or your friends in the near future.
Best wishes Joe & Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margit508
Middelfart, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much. I had a great time with you. You are perfect hosts and the apartment is lovely. Very well situated for going into Dublin or to the country side. Dalkey itself is beautiful and has plenty of nice places to go for a meal.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Many Thanks Margit for your kind comments.
We were delighted that you chose to stay with us and You were the Ideal Guests and it was a real pleasure having you stay.
Dalkey has now even more choice as two more have just opened and with the new ship doing tours now it's a super day out.
The high speed DART Train service with Bus Links to Wicklow & the Lakes, Mountains and Sea have made this area one of the most special places to visit.
The Dalkey Book Festival has just finished with Guests from around the world and next is The Dalkey Lobster Festival :)
Thank you for the care you took of our apartment and we would be delighted for You or a Friend to come and visit us again in Beautiful Dalkey.
Very Best Wishes to You Both :) Jim & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness on site
Liked least: The noise but that could not have been foreseen and is probably over.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Dalkey.
The building works some four houses away were to be completed sooner and we are sorry about the noise but it was outside our control. The electrical installation is protected by safety circuit breakers and the switch is in the lobby area away from the shower unit. We like to receive constructive comments from our guests as it helps us to keep improving the apartment and we always ask our guests if there is anything they need to help them to enjoy their stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes Linda & Jim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Great Location”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very neat, clean and comfortable property. Everything you require for holiday. Location great walking distance to pubs, restaurants and dart. Hosts most helpful when we had issue with internet and resolved it instantly. My only suggestion would be to have cover over skylight in bedroom to help us Aussies sleep who are use to much shorter days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness of area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Hi Susan,
Hope all is well with you both and thanks so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you feedback.
Morning sunshine can be bright and beautiful and in Ireland when we are lucky to get blue skies and sunshine it is always a bonus.
Our bright apartment has lots of windows & velux roof lights and lots of our guests love it along with the open plan feel.
Best wishes Linda & Jim :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Dear Christiane.
Delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us in our Dalkey apartment.
It was delightful meeting you both and we send you our very best wishes from Ireland, Linda & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M2002PDmo...
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Many thanks for your nice review as it helps us to improve on how our future guests will enjoy their stay with us.
Dalkey is a beautiful place to visit as you may see from our photos.
We wish you well and hope to see you again and thanks for looking after our apartment so well when you stayed with us :)
Best wishes Linda & Jim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing