We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get in here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Bake

Country Bake
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Dalkey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Dublin
Level Contributor
641 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
“Get in here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We go here everytime we walk in Dalkey. Truly delicious food. I always have a wrap but never the same one twice. The selection they have is very confusing to your selection so its best to just pick quick and go with it! You cannot eat here without having one of their deserts, i always go for an eclair and here a gingerbread man, purely because she likes a powertrip i think!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rockfist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My husband's favourite - a must visit for us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A lovely coffee shop - tea rooms. Get a pot of tea and a scone (huge and delicious) buy a newspaper then go upstairs, pretend to read but evesdrop on the local chat. Absolutely super!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 401Irene18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkey, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for a yummy breakfast, lunch and to take away as well !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Country Bake has been around since 1987.
You'll find great quiches, very good soups, amazing bread (gorgeous soda bread with seeds) and lovely cake there not mentioning the lasagnas, and all the ready to eat fresh homemade foods they carry, go for it ! Great value for money. Very clean, good service.
Breakfast, lunch, snacks, gouter, tea and take away for dinner ! Perfect place in Dalkey.
Régalez-vous ! Nous on aime ! We love it !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Savory and Sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Walk in; don't walk by. If there's a line, don't be deterred. If it looks crowded, don't worry because there's more room upstairs. You order at the counter and then are served at your table. Excellent selection of soups, salads, lunches. Terrific brown and soda breads. Great potato pie. And pastries that make you want more.

This is a wonderful place for lunch or coffee. Or if you're like us, stop in for lunch, walk around Dalkey, and then stop in again for something sweet to take on the train ride back to Dublin.

Lovely staff. Fair prices.

The only problem? It's not near home ,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDinDC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Bake also viewed

Dalkey, County Dublin
Dalkey, County Dublin
 
Dalkey, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dalkey, County Dublin
Dalkey, County Dublin
 

Been to Country Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing