We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and wonderful people”

Hollywood Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Ballyboghil B&B and Inns
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely place and wonderful people”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I had originally booked a different B&B and when I arrived I was told they were overbooked so I was redirected here. I had misgivings about the location but ended up loving it and staying an extra night. The owners are marvelous people who are willing to go the extra mile for their guests including providing accurate directions to local attractions as well as restaurants and the car rental. What a lovely way to conclude my holiday in Ireland!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed at Hollywood B&B for the weekend. Margaret the owner was very helpful and insisted on carrying my bags to my room. My room was large clean and a lovely view over the Irish country side. Breakfast was a lovely experience all freshly cooked to order. Would stay again without a doubt. An amazing B&B run by an amazing lady!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were greeted warmly by Margaret and given a warm and clean room. She gave us perfect directions to where we were going and was kind and conversational. We had a wonderful traditional Irish breakfast in the morning, and loved every minute of staying at Hollywood. Would recommend it to anyone, While it is rural it, is not far from the city and the view of farmland is beautiful. I can't say enough about how great it was to stay here. If you are visiting anywhere near Dublin it is worth staying at this B & B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the hostess. She came out to the car and helped us carry our luggage to the room. She was very friendly and suggested a dinner for restaurant and gave us directions. The room was quite big and gave us plenty of room to spread out and re-pack for our trip back to the States. The next morning, our hostess saw to it that we had a good breakfast before leaving for the airport. She again helped us with our luggage. She gave us great directions to the car return area of the airport.
This B&B is in close proximity to the Dublin airport. We were able to go in the back way and avoid the motorway. Would we stay at this B&B again? Absolutely!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaluvkids
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

we stayed here on our last night in Ireland. We were lookiing for a place close to the airport, we needed to return a rental car by 7am. Both Margaret & her husband were extremely nice & helpful. Provided great directions to a golf club's restaurant to eat dinner ( good food, btw) , as well as detailed map & info on how to get to the airport. The house is absolutely spotless, we stayed in a family room with a double & twin beds. Typical nice Irish breakfast. The house is about 20 min from the airport, very convinient on the last night's travel. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaluvkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We ended up not staying here because when I put the coordinates in google maps it showed 25 minutes to the airport and not 15. It is also a 15 minute drive to Swords and then the bus to Dublin. I think the description we got on the reserveabandb.com was very misleading. Driving is difficult enough from an out of country tourist without adding to it.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rozimcpozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our last night in Ireland because we needed a place close to the airport. Margaret was very nice and helpful. She loaned us an opener and glasses, gave us written directions to the airport and a pub to eat dinner.The room was unattractive. Twin beds decorated in purple. She was not mentally retarded.The other review was very mean. She appeared a little high strung. If you need a place close to the airport this is the place for you. If you are loking for charater try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doggiecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyboghil
7.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.4 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
6.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kettles Country House Hotel
6.9 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
784 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hollywood Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ballyboghil | CO. dublin, Ballyboghil, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Ballyboghil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyboghil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollywood B and b is a delightfull country house overlooking the surrounding countryside.If is within easy reach of historical Newgrange,numerous golf courses.It is only 15 minutes drive from Dublin airport and 30 minutes from Dublin city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hollywood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Bed And Breakfast Ireland/County Dublin - Ballyboghil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing