We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Stayed here on 5th March with my husband and another couple of friends on a special offer from boardsdeals.ie. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated, rooms were very big clean and well maintained. The bed was also very comfortable. The staff were really helpful and the food in the restaurant for dinner was really good, breakfast was lovely too. It was nice that the friendly locals also used the bar, I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birthday4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 811 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed at Bracken Court for a short mid week break. Very clean, good sized room and very helpful staff. It was also good to find that the locals used the hotel bar and they were a great help in advising where to go and what to see. It was nice to be able to stay so close to Dublin but to enjoy the small town atmosphere of this delightful small coastal town. One minor criticism was that we had to take our dinner in the bar, maybe the restaurant does not operate during mid week winter periods. Eating in the bar did take a little away from the occasion, that said the food was fine if not gourmet quality. While in the area take a drive to Howth, try the harbour restaurants and also feed the seals that congregate near the fish shops, a real treat on all fronts.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed here as part of the pigsback voucher promotions. We upgraded to a suite for €30pp extra & it was worth it. The room was wonderful. So quite never heard a sound. It was so comfortabe too & huge. The bathroom was massive. We had dinner in the restaurant that night, it was lovely. Didn't have to check out till 2pm the following morning which was lovely. Had breakfast delivered to the room that was lovely too. Would definately recommend this hotel & will be back too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loughy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed here in May '10 as we chose this hotel to host Our Wedding.The manager John was a great help along with all the staff involved. Beautifully newly decorated - fab function rooms,great food & bedrooms beautiful.2 honeymoon suites to choose from,both beautiful.
All of our guests complimented us for choosing this hotel & they all loved their rooms.
Free car park for residents.
Website doesn't do hotel many favour's as alot of the photo's used are still the old decor(refurbished after a fire in 2008) & new decor very up to date,elegant & modern.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berni110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in in some time. Everything was great and it was exactly what we were looking for, somewhere to relax and enjoy food and a few drinks and a break away from everything else. The reception team were fantastic and looked after us throughout our stay and all the staff were friendly and couldnt do more, they made our stay truely enjoyable. We ate in the bar and it was great, some good music in the background and the food was Just Right... I loved the hotel and will most definately be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBotDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We were having trouble finding rooms and Dublin and a waitress recommended the Bracken Court Hotel. We were very pleased with the room. It has that old European flair. The nice thing is the station for the train into Dublin was just down the street. It was a about $8 euro for a round trip and was well worth not having to drive in Dublin. The town of Balibraggin is small and there is very little to do there but hotel was great and the breakfast was good. Would definetly recomend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We arrived into Dublin airport without a place to stay and decided that we didn't want to go into the city. Using the accommodation service at the airport we found a good deal (aprox. 60 euros for a twin room) at the Bracken Court Hotel and decided to give it a try. It was a short bus trip from outside the airport and the driver couldn't have been more helpful in getting us there. The hotel is surprisingly big and sophisticated-looking for the small coastal town that it is in - our room and bathroom were huge and very quiet, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff (Lisa, in particular) were extremely helpful in recommending places to eat, visit, etc. The town itself has a beach, a couple of cafes and pubs and we went on a beautiful walk along the coast (wear decent shoes and check the tides first!) to the nearby, much more picturesque, seaside resort of Skerries, where we had a delicious seafood meal at a waterfront cafe bar called Blue. While Balbriggan itself seems to be off the tourist trail, it has good bus and train connections to Dublin and Belfast. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littledulcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,287 reviews
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
11 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
368 reviews
7.3 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
263 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range: $97 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing