We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bracken court hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bracken court hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Staff.food very friendly nice and lively for all ages..we stayed in room 408 tiles on floor in shower where badly cracked causing thus caused injury to sole off my foot.i would say this hotel would need regraded. Price wise is expensive. TV remote did,nt work heating is on a timer room during the night where quite cold. Pillows were limted. And we requested two extra. We were given two cushions inside a pillow case. Which were very sub standard. Toilets where below standard at the public bar area. Sorry Bracken court hotel.my score would be a 2.5 photo.s enclosed..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spstky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockrory, General Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear spstky,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. I can only start by offering my sincere apologies after reading about your experience with us, I am shocked and embarrassed, this is most definitely not the level or standard of product that we set out to offer our customers and it is unfortunately very obvious we did not meet our usual standards during your stay with us.

Here in the Bracken Court Hotel, this is not the norm and is of course completely unacceptable, as it would be standard practice to ensure all customers are looked after in the best possible way.

I am a little surprised you found the hotel expensive. We have recently won a Tripadvisor Travellers Award for Value Hotel. We are the only Dublin hotel to win such an award.

I am grateful for your feedback as it is only through your feedback that we are able to improve our services & products which we are constantly trying to do.

Warmest regards,

Rory Keogh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    242
    92
    27
    30
See reviews for
175
363
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We got an amazing deal for this hotel on living social which made it brilliant value for money. Huge room and bathroom with separate bath and walk in shower. The bed was really comfortable and everything was spotless.
The bar area was cosy and the food for both breakfast and dinner was great. Free car parking attached to the hotel was really convenient.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
All in all a great value break which I don't have a single complaint about. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarbar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockrory, General Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear tarbar999

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bracken Court Hotel. We work very hard at making our guests feel like part of the Bracken family. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff. Make sure to check our Website for the best deal. Or give Lisa a call in reservations and make sure to let her know that you stayed before and she'll look after you with a discount.

I look forward to having you here in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Rory Keogh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

i have been looking for a hotel in the north dublin/louth area to stay while on business for a while now, problem solved!!! Great rate for business travellers, free broadband,rooms clean and comfortable, food food and very good and helpful staff. i will be a regular from now on

Helpful?
Thank Carraiglodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rockrory, General Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Carraiglodge,

Thank you for your review of the Bracken Court Hotel. My team and i are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Make sure to check our website for the best deals. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,
Rory Keogh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Arrived on 28th jan 2014 at 10.30am after travelling on the 101 bus from the airport, even though check-in wasnt until 3pm the nice girl on the desk said she would try & get our room for about 1.30pm, went for a walk round Balbriggan & then a coffee in the restaurant & at 11.30 we were told our room was ready. Had lunch in the restaurant, it wasnt exactly a restaurant meal, but was nice all the same, were not fussy but guess some might think sliding a tray down a rail was like a back st cafe! Room itself was great, our kids booked it for a xmas present & the 57 euro they paid for 2 nights compared well to the price on the bedroom door of 300 euros per night. only minus points we had was a strange man in our room as we slept, a phone call from reception couldnt apologise enough & explained our room had been given to him by mistake, a bottle of wine on the house also followed. All in we would definately return & that always says a lot to me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockrory, General Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear david w,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bracken Court Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please make sure to check our website for the best deals.

Warmest regards

Rory Keogh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laois, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here recently in a suite for two nights.

Mixed impressions.

Let's start with the good. The food is very good here, ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and while it's not fine dining it's very good quality food in a bistro type atmosphere. As some other reviewer mentioned recently, the chicken wings starter is to die for!! The location is good with free underground parking adjacent to hotel. Nice bar, good atmosphere in it at night and the staff were very good, friendly and attentive. Special mention to the waiting staff.

However, the hotel could badly do with a good clean up, there always seemed to me to be small bits of dirt and rubbish on the floors. Suite carpet was also grubby. There was a plastic potted plant in the room and it was just filthy.

Also our room wasn't serviced at all despite us being there two nights!

Overall, don't think I'd return to stay but would certainly pop in again for a bite to eat if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PadraigOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

had a meal here with my three kids last Saturday night
got there at 6.30, place not too busy, upon ordering we were told they were very busy and it might take a while to get served!!!!
was told the wait would be 20 minutes, 45 minutes later with three hungry kids food finally arrived, my chicken curry was cold and was just gloopy sauce on lumps of breast meat that was cooked separately to the sauce
my daughter asked for smoked bacon on her Pizza but there was none to be found, we queried this with a snooty waitress who told us it must be under the cheese????? what bad customer care
we left half the food behind us but no one seemed to care nor did anyone ask us was everything ok
Normally I would have gone ballistic with this level of service but did not bother as staff were totally disinterested
IF YOU CANNOT SERVE DECENT FOOD IN A TIMELY FASHION CLOSE DOWN

Room Tip: do not eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We arrived on 23rd January for a three night stay. The hotel staff were fantastic, our room was outstanding, and the food prepared by Colin Farell was absolutely first class, so good that we asked to meet him to compliment him.
Try the seafood chowder, unmissable!
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
8.7 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,191 reviews
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,536 reviews
10.2 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Property: Bracken Court Hotel
Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing