We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay Bracken Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed here from 19th January 2014 and was a lovely stay.
good base for exploring and had its own car park under the hotel that was secure and free to all guests.
rooms very clean and spatious, the staff were friendly and informative, there is Wifi throughout the hotel however on our side of the hotel it was not working so we had ro go into the lobby to use.
we would stay here again if in the area

Room Tip: All rooms good but booked via travel republic and got a fantastic price
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davies510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
There are newer reviews for Bracken Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 793 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

I live in the UK but as I am Balbriggan girl born and reared; I decided to have my wedding here in August 2013. The management, staff, venue, food and service were all excllent. Many of our friends were staying in the hotel all weekend and we ate in it many times and each time the food was fantastic. A great experience which we will never forget!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Myself ,Partner, and Three other couples have attended the New Year's Eve Banquet in the Bracken Court for the last 4 Years and intend returning again this year if we are all alive and kicking. We check in about 4 pm and use the room to relax and get ready for the champagne reception @ 7 pm. then its into the Banquet suite about 8 pm. The tables are well laid out with plenty of room between them. The variety of food on offer was unbelievable. As its a banquet you help yourself and your encouraged by the management team to go up as much as you like.Starter's, Mains, Deserts, Cheese Board, all excellent, Tea & Coffee is served to you by the friendliest waiting staff who continuously walk around the tables making sure everyone is O.K. When everyone's finished the tables are cleared from the Dance Floor. The band a 4 piece with a girl singer was brill. Played everything from the Bryan Adams, Bruce Springstein to Kathy Perry, The Band rang in the new year with a count down and played on till about 1 am Then the D.J. played on till the early hour of New Years Day, By then we were only fit for bed and a good nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning followed by pints of ice cold water to sort the head out. A good bit of banter and chat about the previous night . If your looking for value for money you can not go wrong with this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over New Year with 3 other couples. First impressions are that the decor is a bit tired but everywhere scrupulously clean and well ordered. Very friendly helpful staff. Our room was large, comfortable and had everything you would expect. The food at this hotel is amazing, from breakfast through sandwiches to dinner. All freshly made, imaginative and very tasty. One of our party had negotiated an extremely good deal so definitely value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Easy access to Dublin via train or taxi and easy to get to, from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

stayed at the bracken court for two days new years eve and the next day had a great day food lovely and staff lovely rooms great size very clean rooms i had my grandson with me who enjoyed the dancing on new years eve and bar staff were very kind to him will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne Merrim... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

been a couple of times now with the family good clean friendly hotel good size family room very comfortable really good nights sleep was had by all. But here is where the bracken gets it really right the breakfast is super well cooked. fresh served with a smile and a bit of friendly conversation and banter, but it gets better we had dinner this is where the bracken goes stellar OMG the hot wings are to die for to be honest they were the reason for my second visit and the steak cooked to perfection tender and juicy and then on my second visit I discover bracken fries if you don.t go for a overnight stay do yourself a favour and book in for something to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Bracken Court on a Groupon deal and found it extremely good value for money. The staff were very welcoming particularly the reception staff. We had a lovely meal on Friday evening and breakfast on both mornings was great the chef added to the fun with his cheery banter!We found the rooms very well decorated and comfortable. The only downside was the nightclub music outside our window if I had known I would have asked for a room on the other side of the hotel, but it did not ruin our stay and we will definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the opposite side ti the nightclub.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katepatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,230 reviews
11.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,591 reviews
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
8.7 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range: $76 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing