We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bracken Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The d Hotel(Drogheda)
$162
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcourt Hotel(Drogheda)
$127
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
415
255
101
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
255
101
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree car parkingnext morninglovely hoteltayto parkfamily weddingfunction roomgreat weekendbar foodnight breakshort breaklarge roomreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelfive minute walkfamily roomhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 832 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Myself ,Partner, and Three other couples have attended the New Year's Eve Banquet in the Bracken Court for the last 4 Years and intend returning again this year if we are all alive and kicking. We check in about 4 pm and use the room to relax and get ready for the champagne reception @ 7 pm. then its into the Banquet suite about 8 pm. The tables are well laid out with plenty of room between them. The variety of food on offer was unbelievable. As its a banquet you help yourself and your encouraged by the management team to go up as much as you like.Starter's, Mains, Deserts, Cheese Board, all excellent, Tea & Coffee is served to you by the friendliest waiting staff who continuously walk around the tables making sure everyone is O.K. When everyone's finished the tables are cleared from the Dance Floor. The band a 4 piece with a girl singer was brill. Played everything from the Bryan Adams, Bruce Springstein to Kathy Perry, The Band rang in the new year with a count down and played on till about 1 am Then the D.J. played on till the early hour of New Years Day, By then we were only fit for bed and a good nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning followed by pints of ice cold water to sort the head out. A good bit of banter and chat about the previous night . If your looking for value for money you can not go wrong with this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over New Year with 3 other couples. First impressions are that the decor is a bit tired but everywhere scrupulously clean and well ordered. Very friendly helpful staff. Our room was large, comfortable and had everything you would expect. The food at this hotel is amazing, from breakfast through sandwiches to dinner. All freshly made, imaginative and very tasty. One of our party had negotiated an extremely good deal so definitely value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Easy access to Dublin via train or taxi and easy to get to, from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

stayed at the bracken court for two days new years eve and the next day had a great day food lovely and staff lovely rooms great size very clean rooms i had my grandson with me who enjoyed the dancing on new years eve and bar staff were very kind to him will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne Merrim... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

been a couple of times now with the family good clean friendly hotel good size family room very comfortable really good nights sleep was had by all. But here is where the bracken gets it really right the breakfast is super well cooked. fresh served with a smile and a bit of friendly conversation and banter, but it gets better we had dinner this is where the bracken goes stellar OMG the hot wings are to die for to be honest they were the reason for my second visit and the steak cooked to perfection tender and juicy and then on my second visit I discover bracken fries if you don.t go for a overnight stay do yourself a favour and book in for something to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Bracken Court on a Groupon deal and found it extremely good value for money. The staff were very welcoming particularly the reception staff. We had a lovely meal on Friday evening and breakfast on both mornings was great the chef added to the fun with his cheery banter!We found the rooms very well decorated and comfortable. The only downside was the nightclub music outside our window if I had known I would have asked for a room on the other side of the hotel, but it did not ruin our stay and we will definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the opposite side ti the nightclub.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katepatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews