We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value luxury suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value luxury suites!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a great one night stay in the Bracken Court Hotel in a beautiful and very spacious suite with jacuzzi. The room was clean and quiet and the king size bed provided much appreciated quality rest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice. If you're looking for a nice getaway, go there!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    242
    95
    28
    30
See reviews for
177
366
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Bracken Court for a few days in March 2013 and will definitely be going back. Every single member of staff was lovely, the room (and bed) was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was great and the bar was a very nice place to have a drink at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, family and colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_H_Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I booked a weekend in November in the Bracken Court. We had a fantastic evening meal and found the hotel beautiful, extremely clean, the staff were very friendly, and breakfast excellent...Unfortunately I took ill and was hospitalised...The hotel staff were brilliant to my husband especially Rory the hotel manager, above and beyond all expectations, they were superb...Balbriggan is a beautiful place with lovely scenery and great beaches..This hotel lives up to its 4 star rating and I would recommend it to anyone........A Mc C ..Lurgan

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martytyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel and yet again we had a great time. The staff from check in to check out where fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The bar has a great buzz about it with a mixture of hotel guest and locals. A pint of Guinness was €4.
The rooms are large, very spacious and clean with everything you need for your stay. There is wifi all over the hotel including the rooms

The food in restaurant was lovely and very tasty. We both had steak and it was cooked to perfection. The breakfast was a bit of a let down not because of the food but by the service. We waited 20mins on a pot of tea even after asking twice for it also the idea of the chef giving you toast at the hot counter just didn't work as on both mornings we had to wait on toast. It would maybe a better idea to bring toast to every table. Don't let this small problem with breakfast put you off as it was only a small and only problem we had.

Over all a great stay and we will be back again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DarVicBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at the Bracken Court Hotel whilst on a recent business trip. It did everything I expected of a hotel and I would definitely visit again,

The staff at reception were welcoming and helpful, and we were pleased to learn that the WiFi was all free of charge! The room was extremely spacious, well furnished, and the bathroom was also superb - modern and clean. There was even a speaker in the bathroom ceiling so that you could listen to the radio or television whilst having a relaxing bath.

The food served in the bar is reasonably priced, and I also found everything to be relatively tasty as well. It was refreshing to find that the beer prices were not as extortionate as those of nearby Dublin, and the whole experience was topped off by a great night's sleep in a comfortable bed.

I have a feeling that the surrounding area might get a bit boring after a few days, but it was the absolutely ideal place to stay for one night.

Room Tip: 218/219/220 were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here whilst attending old friends' wedding and the whole stay was delightful! Excellent sized room and very quiet. The breakfasts were just ok but fresh all the same. The wedding couple had their reception meal here and it was a scrumptious 5 course affiar. Just a shame that by dessert, I was so stuffed I had no room whatsoever to enjoy it. The whole experience was lovely - enjoyed even moreso without worrying about the kids!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famishedmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundalk co louth
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Its a super hotel in the middle of Ballbriggan. Rooms are excellent, They are very relaxing and very inviting. Sleep quality was excellent, service waswonderfull, food in bar was lovely & quite cheap and breakfast was just super. I love a good quality breakfast & its a good one here. Definately will be back. Staff was very friendly & helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,208 reviews
11.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
10.2 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
359 reviews
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Property: Bracken Court Hotel
Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing