We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC hotel. Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“FANTASTIC hotel. Highly recommend”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is absolutely fabulous. Stayed here this weekend and the hotel is stunning. Food was out of this world (would highly recommend the soup :)

Staff are brilliant and accommodating beyond belief! Rooms were excellent.

Honestly couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

My husband and I will definitely be back again and again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    242
    95
    27
    30
See reviews for
177
365
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

All i can say is how amazing the food was this time. We have been here a few times and the food has gotten so much better this is because the hotel has a new chef called Noel and he has the touch when it comes to the art of food. Hotel and resturant well worth a visit. Thank you so much to the staff for making our night fantastic

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76chloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Antrim
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a nice hotel with excellent staff but I would cast a doubt on the 4*
I did not feel the food selection was up to 4* and the location did not come up to expectations.
First night ate in hotel "beef stirfry"......not much beef. Maybe we got it on a bad night as everything else was satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurleyCoAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Food was fabulous at the wedding but the breakfast delivered to the room wasn't great...room was lovely and staff were very friendly ....lovely hotel for a wedding our cousin had a civil ceremony and it was beautiful and much more relaxed then a church weddin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbielee2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Three of us enjoyed a 2 night break in this hotel in a family room in August 2012. Room much bigger than expected, clean, tidy and well serviced.

Dinner first night was good although partner ordered medium steak. A massive slab of meat arrived which he was enjoying until he came to the large bit in the middle that was rare, at that stage it was knife and fork on the plate, put him right off the rest of the meal. When asked by the waitress we provided this feedback who apologised, but we heard nothing further about it during the duration of our stay. We ate elsewhere the second night.

The hotel was busy both nights as they seemed to have a lot of wedding bookings. Quite a lot of guests staying and that brought with it a lot of small children running about unsupervised but this is not a reflection on the hotel. We were also disturbed in the early hours by a late night hotel guest who obviously got the wrong room so check first if weddings on as perhaps not ideal if you are looking for a quiet stay.

Excellent breakfast choice and parking is available at the hotel. Reception staff were especially warm, friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived and gave us information we needed about things to do in the area. All other staff we met were also friendly and helpful.

We used the hotel as a base for some visits in the area, we went to Rush, Lusk, Skerries and visited Xtreme sports which is an outdoor pursuit facility close to the hotel so its a good base for this type of trip. Its also close to Dublin and whilst we didnt go, we believe the train journey from Balbriggan to Dublin is worth doing.

Would I return, yes, its a good hotel, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annio_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I ate in the bar of the hotel last night with a friend and we both thoroughly enjoyed our food. My friend ate the curry and I had a chicken burger which was gluten free ! Yippee !

Lovely staff and great price too!

Definitely a place to head back to

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraineaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spend one night here last weekend enjoyed it from the check in, good value easy going professional staff and the quality and value on the food was great. Room size was good and our friends also enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,207 reviews
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,504 reviews
8.7 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
10.2 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Property: Bracken Court Hotel
Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing