We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Amazing, wonderful stay at Bracken Court Hotel. A wonderful welcome, spacious , clean and bright rooms. Delicious food in the restaurant.
A lovely reception area to relax and have a coffee or a drink.

The bar is cosy and welcoming and the staff throughout the stay very friendly.
Cant wait to go back.

Cathy and Paul

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathymcauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    238
    91
    26
    30
See reviews for
175
359
27
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hi rob & John here . We got married on 22 June and had a fantastic time . The staff couldn't do enough especially Helga and Patrick . it is a beautiful hotel very clean and very central. The food was fantastic . It's great to see a hotel full in these times. They are obviously doing something very right.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbip2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just returned from this hotel, having been on a Travel24 deal. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel, excellent food and a real homely atmosphere. The ribs in brandy were the best starter i've had in a long time! Balbriggan is a pleasant town, suffering the effects of the economic crisis like everywhere else unfortunately. The staff in the hotel were excellent, especially Nasen, who went out of his way to make our dinner on the first night really memorable. All in all, a great hotel where service comes with a smile!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

i bought a groupon voucher for the bracken court hotel in balbriggan, we arrived on the sunday
afternoon and went into the restaurtant for lunch which was great and only about 10 euros the food was fab. that night we has a 3 course meal which again was great. the pub across the road had live music and dancing we stayed until late everyone was so friendly. the next day we had a lovely breakfast then headed to dublin on the train. had a very enjoyable day in the temple bar area going from pub to pub following the live music which was great. train back and another lovely meal at the bracken court hotel. we upgraded to a suite which was really lovely and well worth the extra euros. have another weekend booked end of october cant wait, well done bracken court and of course we have upgraded to a suite well worth every euro. the staff are so helpful and friendly and with the new road system we got from carrickfergus to balbriggan in about one and a half hours no time at all.

Room Tip: up grade to a suite well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magsjhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here over weekend 3 -5 august on a special Groupon offer.
Lovely hotel, ideally located in Balbriggan, underground carpark, which is a great help.
The accomodation was lovely, large room and marble bathroom.
The food, breakfast was a buffet style with plenty of choice, all well prepared, certainly set you up for the days touring.
Evening meal was a 4 course one, excellent, good choice and plenty of it on the plate, all we could do to finish it. One of the best meals I have had in a long while.
But what makes this hotel stand out is the staff, never have I come across such pleasant members, always willing to put themselves out that little bit more to ensure your stay is made enjoyable.
I have to mention Sinead and Shauna on reception, marvellous girls, also Lydia in the dining room.
Thank you girls for making our stay a special one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tankywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We needed a wheelchair accessible room - it was very good. Adequate room for wheelchair on both sides of bed. Bathroom was a wet room, it was a great size & well adapted.
Doorways within hotel were OK but weren't overly wide.

When trying to go to the toilets from the bar it was nearly impossible because there were tables & chairs blocking the way, so when the bar was busy these tables & chairs were obviously in use. My most straigtforward way of getting to public toilet to go outside the bar door & in the main door of the hotel - although this was not a big deal, it certainly was not ideal!!


Service provided by all staff in reception, bar & restaurant was excellent.
Entertainment on both nights was great.
Food in restaurant was fantastic - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1983Gary1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend. Beautiful hotel. Extremely comfortable, great staff, fantastic delicious food. Will definitely stay again and will definitely recommend to others. The location is also brilliant. Rooms were really spacious and spotlessly clean with quality furnishings. Only one small drawback - there was no fridge in our room and the fridges in the other rooms did not work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniemarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
339 reviews
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,182 reviews
8.7 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Property: Bracken Court Hotel
Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing