We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed here for four nights with friends and we all had a lovely time. The rooms are large and spacious with everything that you will need. We found all the staff to be very friendly and accommodating.
There is a nice bar and restaurant serving a tasty breakfast in the morning and meals during the day and evening. We found the steaks particularly nice although as some other reviews have said meals can take a while to come out.
If I return to this part of Ireland again (I hope I do) I will be using this hotel again.
It’s worth noting that the train station is only a few minutes’ walk away from the hotel (no train noise can be heard at the hotel) with trains to Dublin running from 6.30am (approx) in the morning and returning as late as 11.30pm from Dublin stations for 4.70 Euros each way.
Thank you to all the hotel staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K19els
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    231
    91
    25
    28
See reviews for
170
348
27
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
letterkenny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hotel spotless not been in one as well kept in a while. Food just superb, Chef provided even when not on menu. Food was heavenly and so well presented.
Reception and all other staff really pleasant and helpful. Will be back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetterkennyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crumlin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

nice hotel and staff very good, could;nt fault them. evening meal very disappointing , first plate returned scampy burnt, was replaced with battered fish unfortunatly cooked in same oil so was also tasting burnt. m.h.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from staying 2 nights BB+EM in this hotel, the food is good although the we did wait a long time on our meals, we also had 20 wait on our table even though it was booked, the breakfast was good plently to choose from.

The room was really nice we were on the 3rd floor very big and comfortable it was cleaned each day fresh towels were given each day and I have to say these were lovely and white plus soft, the shower was not great in our room but I think the head of the shower needed cleaned to allow the water to flow, we had a mini fridge which was great to keep the wine and water in.

Parking the car was great to as it was under ground and free which was a bonus not much to do in the town but handy for Dublin, if you are coming down at a weekend you might find the car park full espicially at night time so you need to check in early.

If its music you are looking for there is singers on different nights in the hotel or you may find music on in the bars around balbriggan we were happy enough with the music in the hotel.

Room Tip: A higher floor away from the front of the hotel as its on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckinneybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed for two nights last week. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm but we were offered another room within minutes and it was probably better than the one we were originally allocated. Lots of space with an area with a table and easy chairs, really good beds and a big bathroom. Definitely one of the best rooms I have stayed in an Irish hotel. We dined in the bar on the first evening however there was definitely a staff shortage and two staff had to cope with a crowded bar and restaurant, and they did their best but there were delays. We could see families having to wait a long time for their food. When ours arrived it was just about satisfactory, we were hungry so we ate it but could not say we would recommend the food.
Breakfast next day was standard buffet fare and satisfacory. Overall the standard of the hotel is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mocarrollBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We got a great deal which led us to this hotel! We really enjoyed it - there was free parking and the staff were always very friendly and polite. We ate in the hotel as a meal was included in our offer and the food and service were excellent. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bed was really comfy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is spotless. The rooms are a good size. The food is excellent although the service is a bit slow.
The location is great it is very close to the shops and the beautiful beach.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,141 reviews
16.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,651 reviews
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,464 reviews
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
17.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Property: Bracken Court Hotel
Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing